We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    238
    266
    211
    205
See reviews for
391
361
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAKELAND
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place for quick over night. Only place in town with decent prices and great rooms! Easy to get to and awesome helpful staff. It would have been perfect, if there was an elevator use you get time the room we were staying in, there was only stairs.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BRITNEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write down your thoughts. Thank you for mentioning the Asheville Ramada does offer reasonably priced rooms. We work hard to offer clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations. We are less than 3 miles from downtown where rates are much higher.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

After reading other reviews, I was skeptical, but the price was fantastic (less than $90 at peak season on a weekend), so booked a two night stay. Glad I did, as this property gets the highest priority items (convenient location, cleanliness, comfortable bedding) right. Yes, it is old, and the hallways are a bit dismal, but my room in the center (B) building was good-sized, clean and well-maintained with comfortable bedding and mattresses. The bathroom was actually quite a bit larger than most newer hotels similar to Ramada, and had great lighting and a lot of countertop space to spread out toiletries. Also had a shower nozzle with several types of spray and great water pressure. My non-smoking room did not smell faintly of smoke, as happens with older properties sometimes. No views, though it appeared a few corner rooms had balconies. A few complaints: the windows don't open and, oddly enough, despite not opening, a fly and a wasp were buzzing against the interior side of the window. Also, the walls are thin and the room doors are solid wood (hard to avoid hearing them close) so noise could be a concern. And no fan in the bathroom to cut down on humidity (A/C worked well, but not hot outside, so hard to say if this would be an issue in summer). Maybe I got lucky with staffing, as my check-in and out were efficient and friendly, unlike other reviews I see here. Great property for dogs--plenty of places for them to walk. The hotel is tucked behind a shopping center, but was well-lit and felt reasonably safe. Several fast-food options (McDonalds, KFC) and a drugstore in the shopping center. Breakfast was still plentiful at 10 AM on a Sunday morning, though not particularly tasty or appealing. (Some reviews mentioned them running out or food). Overall, for the price paid, I was happy.

Room Tip: No views. Parking surrounds the property, so is convenient to all rooms. Breakfast served in front p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sati09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We are constantly striving to maintain our property while offering, clean affordable accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KERNERSVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel was older and had an odor in hallways. Beds were very firm. Outside building doors were not locked as they should have been for safety

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ADRIAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate your thoughts and we are glad you stayed with us this fall season. For the record this is a very safe property. The pet friendly section is designated to one floor of one building. If you see pets in any other area , it is because they have entered the property without notifying us. Unfortunaltely this does happen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing