We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean pleasant hotel convenient for all that the Ashville area offers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean pleasant hotel convenient for all that the Ashville area offers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We made a last minute booking( husband and myself and sister and her husband) to explore the area including the Blue Ridge Parkway, Cherokee etc. We found the hotel offered good value for money and convenient and were pleasantly surprised to find both a refrigerator and microwave in our room - staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate. One small critiscisim - the breakfast area was pretty small when when the hotel is full.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 601Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking a few moments to write a review of our property. we are located 3 miles from the center of downtown Asheville and less than a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We do offer clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    237
    264
    209
    204
See reviews for
391
356
75
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DOWAGIAC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pleasant informative staff, very clean/comfortable, great breakfast, less $ than a Super 8 on way home not to mention 100 times more clean, pleasant, and breakfast not so great at Super 8

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We do offer good value for a great economy hotel property. With the money you save by staying here, you can have a 5 Star meal in downtown Asheville and be there in less than 10 minutes. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was an spur of the moment trip to the mountains of western NC. When I made the reservations, I left a special request that a handicap room was desired. I am an amputee and when traveling, this is the hardest obstacle to overcome. We were pleased to find upon check in that we did indeed have a handicap accessible room, or what they claim to be handicap accessible. Most of the time when requesting for handicap room, the showers are easy to utilize and the toilet is raised, making that easier as well. The toilet was at regular height and the tub was a regular size tub, making it almost impossible to lift my leg over the edge. Inside the tub was a handicap bar...One may say well that shouldnt be a problem, until you place a shower chair in the tub... The incorrect hadicap bar for that type of tub, made the chair tilt to the point of almost falling over . As you can see, showering was a challenge as well as frightening... Please let me state that I do appreciate the efforts that were made to attempt to make this bathroom handicap accessible, but please use the proper equipment. I would like to mention too, after showering and getting out of the tub, the floor with the steam of the shower was very slippery. As an amputee, hoping to bring awareness to the world of disability, please take heart and realize that this life can be difficult and when traveling it would be nice to know that staying at your properties will not be an issue for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank onelegmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We do appreciate you taking the time to write to us with the concerns during your stay. I have passed this information along to the hotel General Manager for his review . In the future, please ask for a raised toilet seat, if one is required and we will promptly provide you. Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our room was unacceptable, it smelled terrible (it was a non-smoking room), the lights in the bedroom did not work, and the bathroom looked freshly used, complete with water on the floor. The hotel staff claimed the room was fine, when "housekeeping" inspected it after we left, which is a laugh, since "housekeeping" must have left the room in that condition.

We did not stay in the room for more than five minutes, but when we lodged a complaint at the desk, we were told there would be no refund since we had checked in for over an hour. Seriously? Then we were told the refund could not be issued because the general manager was not there (and hasn't been there everytime I have called since).

Since we booked through priceline, ($155 for the night!!) we called them, and they were useless as well, calling the same front desk person who was there that night and being denied a refund. Ridiculous!

I lodged a complaint with Ramada's Corporate office to get the same answer.

I left a message for the Hotel's General Manager to call me, but he's too busy to personally address complaints apparently.

We had to drive an hour back up our route to find a hotel that was 100% nicer for $55 less per night. ridiculous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Manager at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We are sorry for any problems during your stay that was booked through an internet booking service, after speaking to the staff regarding your situation , they advised me that you were in the room for an extended period of time before lodging you complaint. The room was rented the day before and after without any complaint. Under these circumstances we cannot offer a refund. Our apologies for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

It's all about what you are looking for in a hotel. This property seemed to attract a diverse group of travellers. I should have gone with my instincts and just left when I saw the "no weapons allowed" sign in the run down lobby. But it was late and we were tired and didn't want to start looking for another place. The hallway reeked of cigarette smoke as did our non-smoking room. We were moved to another room which was better, and while i will be honest and say the room seemed as clean as it could be, it didn't feel clean and it was too run down for my taste. We had pre-paid for 2 nights and were given a refund for the second night (having declined the manager's offer to upgrade us to a jacuzzi suite). The property is well located but needs some major capital improvements.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerseygirl1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please be sure when making an online booking that you book a non smoking room. We have a very limited number of smoking rooms available and they are usually the last to go on weekends . We would gladly have changed you to a non smoking building, however, we honored your request to leave at no charge to you. It is true, we are a no frills property, however, we do offer clean , comfortable and affordable lodging at very fair prices. We are located less than 3 miles from the downtown area, where the prices are $225+ per night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel at all. Check in and check out was very easy. Both gentleman that helped me were very polite. The room was exactly what I had booked and was clean. The bathroom was nice and big with a nice shower and great water pressure. There is plenty of parking in the parking lot too which is nice to not have to worry about if you come back to the room late. We didn't use the pool or eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that. All in all it was a great place to stay for a great price. I'd book a room here again no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Your response is appreciated. If you are reading this review, it is a very accurate one of our property. Our staff is very friendly and we are located very close to the downtown area. Our prices are reasonable. Our rooms are clean and we offer a hot complimentary breakfast each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was surprised to find a great deal on the Asheville tourism website that linked to this hotel and since Ramada is a known name for service and quality, I felt extremely lucky. However... that feeling where if a deal seems too good to be true soon kicked in.
When we arrived we were given a ground level room which smelled incredibly like mold. I approached the front desk and explained that I had a concern and was met with the response "Go somewhere else." This took me extremely by surprise because I have worked in customer service for years and expected the clerk to ask what the problem was. The manager was very rude and actually yelled at me and my 6 year old son indicating that "this is what you get when you want a cheap room, go somewhere else if you want something nice."

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CMD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We thank you for your review and we apologize for any mis-understanding concerning your room, and while we do offer a very competitive rate , we do not promote ourselves as a full service property. We are not . We offer clean , comfortable and affordable lodging as well as a free hot breakfast for the independent traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#31 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing