We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My WORST Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I went on a Fall tour of the Blue Ridge Parkway and had booked ahead to stay at the Ramada River Ridge in Asheville NC as the other hotels were fully booked.
It was the WORST hotel we have EVER stayed in.

Walking toward the front door I saw a guest surfing the internet right Next to the main entrance in a crammed space without any privacy - wonder if that was the business center.
I realized that the owner had not even bothered to install an automatic door for the main entrance. You gotta put your luggage down and manually push the door open and quickly gather your things before the door slams back at you.
Don't expect a welcome smile at check in. Be prepared to be greeted by a curt matter of fact kind of staff who won't even bother making eye contact because you're just a reservation number his computer.

The hotel room looked like it had Never been updated from the 70ies. The moment we walked in, the room smelt mouldy, to the extent that I started sneezing and had to take an anti histamine. The carpets were Dark in color so you wouldn't be able to guess it's age and it smelled too. The sheets were yellowish and thin from being worn out. No fridge, No microwave. Old noisy air conditioning.

We got a View of our car in the parking lot. This hotel paints a beautiful picture on it's website saying that 'Our Ramada Asheville hotel is ideally located in a beautiful mountain area, situated on seven acres of rolling hills with some of the best mountain views in Asheville.' !!! Well, you gotta experience the Ramada Inn in Asheville yourselves to understand that it's not what it claims to be.

The bathroom sink had many cracks in it around the area where the water drained. It was obvious that the bathtub was a job done more for aesthetics than function as it was a new plastic tub fitted to an old rundown wall. The owner didn't even bother to change the 70ies wallpaper in the bathroom. The tub was very slow to drain bath water.

I slept with a towel on my face to drown the smells of our 'non smoking' room.
In the morning you awaken to the chattering of housekeeping staff, but then again did I mention that the doors are paper thin.
We didn't even stay for breakfast in the morning - just got up, showered and ran out as fast as we could.

As for price, we did pick one of the busiest weekends in October so we paid about USD 120. We had No choice as there were no other available hotels at peak fall season in downtown Asheville. However, I wouldn't pay even 50 bucks for this place on a normal day.
There are other Motels out there that are in better shape than this Hotel.

I am So surprised that this hotel is still in business. I don't understand how people are still staying at this place. I don't believe the owner is running at a loss and cannot afford to update and renovate this hotel because it was a Full House weekend when we checked in.
The only reason I could imagine is the hotels proximity to the highway and being in downtown Asheville. Well if Location is your Only criteria, then this is the place for you.

Even if (and I am not sure) the Ramada River Ridge is a personally owned hotel, it's still a part of the Wyndham hotel chain and at this point I only have one thing to say - Never again another Ramada anywhere for us. We rather sleep in our car.
As a Trip Advisor member, I think that we deserve Quality for each dollar spent.
My husband and I have stayed in Many hotel Brand wise from 3 stars to 5 stars and we know what to expect from them and personally never found an experience so bad worth complaining about but This Ramada River Ridge hotel experience compelled me to warn others.
To the hotel management - Please don't take us consumers for a ride.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emira-Orooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2011

We are sorry your experience was less than what you expected. We have been completely sold out for several weeks and the hotel is very busy. Sometimes the staff does get worn down during these busy times. We are a limited service property, we do not advertise otherwise. I know you will not be coming back to stay at this property, however, thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed at the Ramada on October 7 for a show at the Civic Center. It is very close to downtown. The location is a little tricky, and in the rear of a shopping center (AC Moore, Hancock Fabrics, CVS) but there are signs posted as soon as you get off the exit.
When we arrived, check in was a snap.
The room was definitely dated, but the bed was THE BEST HOTEL BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN! We stayed in a King Suite (258) and it was very roomy! There was a balcony with a table and two chairs. The jacuzzi tub was awesome, too, plenty big and could you believe that there was hot water the whole time! The couch was a little hard, but we just hung out in there as we ate a late night snack.
There is a McD's, KFC and a J & S Cafeteria in the parking lot of the shopping center. The only thing that was open to get some late night bites around the area after 11p.m. was the Pizza Hut in the Bi-Lo shopping area about a half mile away. There is a Walmart in the area, but it is very hidden...ask someone to give you directions.
The breakfast was pretty good as well. The breakfast attendants were SO NICE! There was a gentleman there who was a really kind soul. It made my day start of fantastically!
TWO THUMBS UP!

Room Tip: Building F was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTF007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

We appreciate your kind review and for taking the time to write it. We are always working to make the Asheville Ramada at River Ridge a clean comfortable and affordable place to stay. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The online "Biltmore Estate Getaway Package" is listed at $239.99 + tax and includes, among other things, 2 night's accommodations at the hotel. When you call, the "package" does not include 2 night's accommodations-- it costs $239.99 per night. What happened to truth in advertising? We'll stay somewhere else.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for taking a minute to write this review. I am not too sure where you got your information, the Biltmore Estate Getaway Package is a total of $239.99 + tax for two nights accomodation, two full access tickets to Biltmore Estate and a hot breakfast for two each morning. Sunday thru Thursday. The price for the package on Friday & Saturday stays is $259.99+ tax. Please call the hotel if you would like to make a booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Ramada Inn in Asheville is very nice and convenient to the restaurants and mall nearby. The room was clean and functional. The hotel staff was very nice. We might stay there again next time in town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvanhome11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Thank you for taking a minute to write a review. We are constantly upgrading our property to make it a clean comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay. The rooms are all being repainted at the moment and we will be doing additional upgrades throughout the winter.
Come back and see us and the beautiful Asheville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Fridge and microwave in room. - No lift (3 floors), dirty staircase. - In outbuilding no card needed to get in and chain in my room broken. - Not all what I'm used from the Ramada hotels.

Room Tip: To feel saver: main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matilda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

We appreciate you writing down your comments. We do not have elevators, however we do have over 60 walk in level rooms. ( Just ask) Over 90% of our rooms have micro waves and refrigerators. If there was not one in your room, we would gladly have accomodated your request. ( Just ask). These requests are best made at the time you are reserving the room to avoid any mis- communication. Please consider us again for your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The desk staff were helpful and efficient, especially Edward. The breakfast room was roomy and attractive, the food excellent and selections varied. The three night package price which included two day passes to the BIltmore was moderate.

The room was clean, bed very comfortable, it was very quiet and everything was in working order. As others have mentioned, the room could use a face lift, but it wasn't awful. New roofs were being added and it appreared to us that improvements have been and are being made. The grounds were clean and provided several seating areas for resting or picniking. The pool was warm, but the hot tub wasn't hot.

We appreciated the nearby mall. We bought some groceries and enjoyed some shopping. Actually we took advantage of some great summer sales in several of the stores.

We would have no problem staying here again or recommending it.

Shirley

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

We do appreciate you taking a moment to write a review of our property. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the roofers. The job is complete. We are also almost complete with the painting in most of the guest rooms as well. We look forward to your return. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We got there around 11p.m. and were told a different rate than at reserving this room! The manager said he would not honor the rate we were told first! The hotel was very rundown and dirty. The manager argued with us about the rate and was extremely rude!!! We even had e-mail confirmation of this rate in advance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,170 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $63 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing