We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We got there around 11p.m. and were told a different rate than at reserving this room! The manager said he would not honor the rate we were told first! The hotel was very rundown and dirty. The manager argued with us about the rate and was extremely rude!!! We even had e-mail confirmation of this rate in advance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    238
    266
    211
    205
See reviews for
391
361
76
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here one night recently and were given a room on the first floor of of one of the 2 buildings not connected to the the main office. There is no elevator to get down to our "first floor" room. To call it the first floor is generous as it really seemed like a basement level. When we entered the room I felt like I was back in the 70's. I don't know if the other wings were similar but this wing needs a lot of remodeling, or just a complete rebuilding. The room did seem like it was clean although the hallway was not clean and the ice machines did not work. This hotel was not worth the price and left us with a bad taste for Ramada.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
The hotel is in the process of updating, new roof, rooms painted, state of the art fire alarm system and we will be doing even more in the off season. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will stay with us again upon your return to Asheville, North Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

the staff was very helpful. we booked the wrong day and they changed it without making a hassle. the hotel itself is pretty old and worn out. the beds are comfortable though. there's a small gym close to the lobby that has the basic stuff. there's fast wifi. i'm sure its not dirty but because the hotel is so old i suspected it to be a little unsanitary.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for the most accurate review of our property that i have read.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel was a great deal. The location was so close to downtown ~ just a hop, skip and a jump and we had everything right there. I will say that the hotel is 'dated' but it is very clean and the staff was super friendly. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you, you are correct the hotel is older, built in the late 1980's. We go great lengths to make sure our rooms are extremely clean and we offer very competitive rates. Please consider staying with us again in the future if your are coming to Asheville, North Carolina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurinburg
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The grounds are not very well kept. Looked very run down. The room was labeled non-smoking but it reeked of cigarette smoke. I was only able to connect to wi-fi one time the whole weekend. The phone did not work. The bathroom door did not close properly.
The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glowill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
We have seven acres that are maintained weekly by a crew of 5 landscapers. There are 175 rooms at this property and sometimes a guest(s) will use the parking lot for a trash can. We pick it up twice daily. The WiFi had a problem in some rooms due to a faulty relay switch that has been corrected. We have a limited number of smoking rooms on the property, and all are confined to one building of the three buildings in our complex. Please come back and visit us again, we really are trying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelers rest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

lets start with the good.. check in was fast and easy both the man and woman were very nice..the pool was clean and refreshing.. now the bad after checking in we went to room and started the air and i could tell it was not putting out very cold air but i thought its really hot so it just needs time to cool off after that we changed and went straight to the pool not paying much attention to the room..when we came back to our room 2 hours later the first thing i noticed was the air still had not cooled the roombut like i said it was very hot so we decided to give it a little while longer..i get the lap top to look for a good restaurant .. when i sit down in the chair to begin my search i noticed dead bees behind the table so this made me look a closer to he room i went into the bathroom and hairs were all over the tub and as you walk into the bathroom from the entry way the carpet is riped and there is staples sticking up my husband cut is foot twice then put a towel down it would not happen again..the was a spot on the carpet next to one of the beds that was blue it looked like someone had tried to clean the carpet which is now brown..the bed felt like a board and the pillows were like rocks.. the only way i will ever stay at this hotel again is if there is no where else and i will inspect the room before we check in

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rednecklady420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for taking to write a review. We are sorry that you experience was not what you expected. We are glad you the outdoor pool and that check in went well. We go to great extremes to make sure that our rooms are very clean. If there was a problem with the room we would have liked have heard about it while you were here. We can do little about it now. Our rates are extremely reasonable and we are not a full service property. Please consider us again for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I always like to read reviews before I travel to a location or stay in a hotel/motel. In reviewing the Asheville Ramada Inn I found some disturbing comments on the review's of this hotel even though the rates were good and it was in close proximity of the sites we wanted to see. The Biltmore Estate is only 3 miles from the Ramada and the motel offered a very reasonable 2 day package for touring the Estate. I have stayed in Ramada Inn's in the past and found them to be nice for the money, so decided to take a chance on the Asheville Ramada. Our stay turned out to be a very positive experience. Upon check-in we found the receptionist at the desk to be very courteous and accomodating. Before paying she offered to show us several rooms to make sure we were satisified. The room we chose was very clean though an older decor which didn't bother us. The room service was excellent and all staff members were very courteous during our stay. The hot breakfast we received each morning was as good as any of the numerous motels we've stayed in recent years. I don't know what prompted the past negative comments, but our experience was very positive and we would not hesitate to stay there again.
Thank you,
The Newell's
Virginia

Room Tip: Ask to see the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for taking to write a review. We are sorry that you experience was not what you expected. We are glad you the outdoor pool and that check in went well. We go to great extremes to make sure that our rooms are very clean. If there was a problem with the room we would have liked have heard about it while you were here. We can do little about it now. Our rates are extremely reasonable and we are not a full service property. Please consider us again for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing