We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2009

From beginning to end it was fantastic: Owners that make you feel at home, friendly and accomodating staff, impeccably clean, decicious food and wine, quaint and charming victorian, walking distance to downtown - EXCELLANT! The Hammers

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 898 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2009

a wonderful place to stay in asheville, nc. the owners and staff were so gracious and helpful in all that we wanted to do. they arranged anything we asked for. convenient to town and all the amenities. close to grove park inn, also. we would recommend this inn to all.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weezieatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Loved the inn itself but the owners, Jim and Chris, and everyone we came in contact with, made it a great experience. we had the room with a private balcony and we could not have been happier. The breakfasts were first rate; freshly made w/ great ingredients and presentation.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workandpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This place is unbelievable! Chris, Jim, Erica and Rhyanna are FANTASTIC! They were able to help me plan the BEST visit my family has ever had in Asheville! I surprised them by reserving the Sarah Davidson suite and all I can say is “WOW”! It was perfect! I was so impressed with how clean and well kept the entire house was. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! The owners and staff help me personalize my surprise so my family would feel ‘extra’ special. As a local, I was able to join my family for breakfast every morning and wine every evening!!! I honestly couldn’t have asked for more!!! If you are looking for the perfect B&B, you just found it!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We loved our stay at the Beaufort House Inn. The home was beautifully restored and kept. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The location was important to us because we wanted to walk around downtown Asheville and it was only a half mile to downtown from the inn. We just absolutely enjoyed our entire stay at the inn.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnscn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Innkeepers Chris and Jim, and manager Erika were great hosts. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

The Beaufort Inn was very charming,friendly,and what a great breakfast!. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Beaufort is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Asheville where there is so much to do.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarptkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,385 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 39 in Asheville
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
792 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
239 reviews
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 39 in Asheville
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing