We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is THE ONE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #9 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is THE ONE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

This place is unbelievable! Chris, Jim, Erica and Rhyanna are FANTASTIC! They were able to help me plan the BEST visit my family has ever had in Asheville! I surprised them by reserving the Sarah Davidson suite and all I can say is “WOW”! It was perfect! I was so impressed with how clean and well kept the entire house was. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! The owners and staff help me personalize my surprise so my family would feel ‘extra’ special. As a local, I was able to join my family for breakfast every morning and wine every evening!!! I honestly couldn’t have asked for more!!! If you are looking for the perfect B&B, you just found it!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    51
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
578
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We loved our stay at the Beaufort House Inn. The home was beautifully restored and kept. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The location was important to us because we wanted to walk around downtown Asheville and it was only a half mile to downtown from the inn. We just absolutely enjoyed our entire stay at the inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brnscn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Innkeepers Chris and Jim, and manager Erika were great hosts. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

The Beaufort Inn was very charming,friendly,and what a great breakfast!. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Beaufort is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Asheville where there is so much to do.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarptkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

We could not be more pleased. The room was extremely clean and inviting with lots of amenities. NOTE: this is the only B&B in Asheville that will let you stay on a Friday or Saturday only without having to book the entire weekend (it cost a small fee but was worth every penny as we had to leave for our honeymoon after one night). Breakfast was incredible, and they even accommodated my picky taste preferences with a special meal. We plan to stay here again even though we live nearby.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weathercrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

Beaufort House was a wonderful place to stay for our mini-honeymoon. The staff was super nice (they gave us a free upgrade to a cottage!!) and the daily breakfast was top notch. The house is located just north of downtown Asheville, so it was walkable to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holmannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

My husband and I have never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast. This year we celebrated our 36th year of marriage and really wanted to make it special. We had already decided that we were going to visit the Biltmore House and we really wanted to make our trip memorable. We decided on the Beaufort House Inn, one, because it was located in an historic neighborhood in Asheville and, 2, it just looked like "home." We were greeted by friendly staff and were pampered as if we were family. The house was located in a very quiet neighborhood yet very convenient to downtown Asheville restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#17 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing