We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stayed in a better B&B”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #10 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in the Ivy Terrace room for our 2 night stay and would recommend the Beaufort House Inn to anyone. Located on a quiet street, you can be in downtown Asheville within 10mins (walking). From the lovely wraparound porch and comfortable sitting room, to the wonderful breakfast, every aspect of our stay was fantastic. Everyone made us feel welcome and helped us to choose places to eat in Asheville. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, including the annex cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa_BillS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 904 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Beaufort House for a long weekend trip to celebrate my 30th birthday. I have stayed at several B&B's around the country and this one was by far the best! From the delicious (hot) breakfast served every morning to the fantastic and friendly staff; it truly felt like a home away from home. The room was very comfortable and private and the decor was adorable and very inviting. Even before we arrived staff was extremely helpful with tips and recommendations through email. They were happy to answer any questions and their recommendations were always spot on! One unique note: I am a breastfeeding mom and we were traveling without out little one and they were incredibly accommodating with providing a place to store my expressed milk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed in the Savannah cottage for two nights to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It was very comfortable with plenty of space and privacy, even though it was just a few steps from the main house. Jim and Chris are fantastic hosts and the breakfasts they prepare are divine. Their warmth and freindliness is genuine and comes from a passion for what they do. Stephanie is a real gem and gave us some great recommendations for dining and antique shops. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. The Beaufort House is an excellent example of what a B&B should be: a lovely home with great hosts, in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I had an incredible stay at the Beaufort House. The property is absolutely gorgeous, with beautiful gardens, relaxing fountains, a large wrap-around porch, and a hammock in the shade. Our hosts were so sweet and fun to talk to. The room (Dogwood) was both beautiful and comfortable. I can't say enough about the breakfast. I have celiac's and therefore can't eat gluten. They were so accommodating and understanding. The gluten free citrus crepes were the most delicious breakfast food I have ever eaten. Overall, our stay was wonderful and we were sad to leave.

Room Tip: The cottages out back are sunny and quiet with a private deck facing away from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed in the beautiful Rose room. Asheville was out of our way as we travelled from Punta Gorda, FL to Toronto, but worth every mile. The Beaufort is a beautiful old Victorian home with all the wonderful features of the old grand ladies of their time. The Innkeepers are delightful, friendly and have a great deal of knowledge about the area. The staff received us warmly and were very helpful. I need to have a gluten free diet and that was accommodated, gladly. What a treat. We will return!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank suerowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We enjoyed a beautiful three day staff in this lovely B&B. Jim and Chris were wonderful hosts and had lots of great recommendations for sights to see and restaurants to try in Asheville. Their inn is a short 10 minute walk to downtown. They served the most scrumptious breakfasts and wine and snacks every day at 4PM. Their beautiful porch is a great respite after a long day of walking, hiking, golfing, etc in the Asheville area. The inn has a variety of rooms available, at different prices as well. If you are looking for a romantic retreat, you've found it at the Beaufort House Inn!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoosierDady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Beaufort House Inn. It was charming, and very comfortable.
Jim and Chris are lovely people, as were Erica and Stephanie. All of the rooms seemed large, with wi-fi, and a TV. A wonderful, warm, experience.
Highly recommend this B&B. My son attends college just outside of Asheville and I will be staying at this B&B in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 39 in Asheville
1,649 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
819 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
256 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
776 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing