We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our First Stay at Beaufort House Inn Won't Be Our Last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaufort House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #10 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our First Stay at Beaufort House Inn Won't Be Our Last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We loved EVERYTHING about our weekend at the Beaufort House Inn. Great location! Charming neighborhood! Beautiful historic home that is immaculately preserved and maintained. Chris, Jim and Erica made us feel like family from the moment we walked in. We enjoyed wine each afternoon with other guests and the most delicious breakfasts! Yummm! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    52
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
582
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Doesn't get any better than the Beaufort House Inn when visiting Ashville, N.C.! Incredibly special B&B - historic, well kept, entertaining and excellent service. Owners and Staff (Chris, Jim and Erika) ever professional and caring; incredible gourmet breakfasts - beyond expectations; and every desire attended to. They never miss a beat! Always attentive to the little things that make a vacation special: Quality historic accomodations, nightly wine reception; anytime coffee, snacks, and tea to go; fresh baked cookies and treats, video library, flowers, champagne, and chocolates, Aveda bath products, answers/directions to all your exploration questions and reservation requirements. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this wonderful B&B - most memorable and enjoyable - highly recommended! We will be back! PJD

Room Tip: Every room is uniquely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJD311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went to Asheville for an anniversary trip and stayed at this B&B because of a recommendation from friends. It was the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The home overall is beautiful and historic; each room has its own character. For a very small additional fee we had flowers, wine and chocolates waiting for us when we arrived. You will definitely feel spoiled here. The two-couse breakfasts are absolutely delicious, and there are always fresh-baked cookies available! The wine reception in the evening is a great chance to meet other guests. You can get coffee and/or tea to-go whenever you want. They have a cabinet full of DVDs if you want to borrow one to watch a movie in room. We'd never been to Asheville, and every staff member was great at making suggestions for where to eat and what to do. They can also assist with dinner reservations, tickets to Biltmore, etc. The B&B is in a quiet area; that along with the huge jacuzzi tubs and you will definitely be relaxed. All in all this is a very warm and inviting place—we plan to go back!

Room Tip: When reserving on their website, there are plenty of pictures and detailed amenities to choose the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrm789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We love our stay at the Beaufort House Inn. We went for the night to enjoy Asheville and were giving so many tips and insight into how to spend our time there from the owners and staff. We enjoyed relaxing with a glass of wine in the cozy library before going out for the night. We loved breakfast, the pumpkin spice yogurt and waffles were amazing. After breakfast we enjoyed walking around the property and taking pictures, then drove to the surrounding mountains for hiking, also suggested by the owners. Our stay at the Beaufort House Inn was delightful!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfortkie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Beaufort House Inn is all I had hoped for and more. It is beautiful, inside and out with lovely furnishings, gracious owner/hosts, mouth-watering breakfast, and top-quality Aveda bath products. My husband and I enjoyed every moment, including savoring the relaxing evening and use of the video library. What a treat to spend a romantic evening here and also get a local history lesson and be pampered!

Room Tip: Be sure to carefully review rooms on the website. Also, call and ask the amazing front desk staff or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayfaringNewcomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last minute for NYE and took one of two remaining rooms. Chose the Oak Terrace instead of Dogwood. Note, recommend for tall people, dont choose the Terrace rooms...whoops. My poor 6'6" boyfriend had to duck through every doorway in the room, as it was the rennovated lower basement/crawl space of the house. Nice room, but very low ceilings.
The owners are outstanding! The main house is oustanding! The food was marvelous! The atmosphere is stunning. The Charleton Heston association to the house per website is a bit overplayed, but fun.
We never used the 2person jacuzzi, but did shower and it was super spacious, and they had Aveda products -wahoo!
The neighborhood is historic, difficult to navigate, however worth the experience. Would stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

There is no question we will be back! The owners and management were exceptionally warm and welcoming, and extremely helpful. We have stayed at other B&B's that have made us question ever doing so again, but this renewed our faith in B&B's. The accommodations were very warm and cozy, and the sheets alone worth going back for! They felt like heaven. We highly recommend the Beaufort House Inn!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood Cottage, with a very nice-sized jacuzzi (my husband is 6'2, 230) and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboone38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Beaufort House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing