We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I traveled to Asheville to visit friends but we wanted a few nights to ourselves. We wanted something close town, so we could walk, but also a place with a bit of space. The Beaufort House Inn was perfect! It is only 3-4 blocks from downtown but is on a large plot of land so you never feel like you are over crowded. All three breakfasts we had were amazing. Jim and Chris, the innkeepers, were awesome as well. You cannot go wrong with this great B&B!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelsea1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
We loved that you enjoyed our property for your Asheville visit and especially appreciate your kind words about our breakfasts and proximity to downtown....please come and visit us again on your next trip to Asheville. Thanks so much - Christina and Jim Owners / Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    53
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
600
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longboat Key Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We just stayed at the Beaufort and without a doubt would recommend this B&B to anyone.From the very beginning we were impressed from the staff as they could not have been more helpful/courteous.The room was very nice.(We stayed in the two room suite on the top floor which was more than accommodating)
Breakfast was served each morning at 9 and the meals could not have been more delicious.We also throughly enjoyed conversing with the other guests each evening as wine and snacks were provided.This was our first stay at The Beaufort and we will definitely return in future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDLBKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thank you for your kind and encouraging words about our Beaufort House Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us...the Sarah Davidson Suite is popular and a fun way to experience our property. Of course, we love that you also enjoyed our social hour with other guests and the best part is our town of Asheville. We do hope to host you again soon - Christina and Jim Owners / Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our small group stayed in both the terrace rooms and we all loved the old fashioned decor coupled with modern bathroom facilities. We felt as if we were transformed back in time to appreciate the service and attention to detail that is very rare these days. Relaxing on the porch and wandering through the gardens was a real treat, as was the first class breakfast, and we felt instantly at ease with the hosts, Chris and Jim, and with the accomodation. Sadly we were only passing through and stayed one night but recommend this B&B highly for extended stays. Being from Australia and having travelled extensively, we can confidently rate this property as excellent.

P.S. Loved the bed linen

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic3875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simmie1, Owner at Beaufort House Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thanks so very much for your review about our Beaufort House Inn, especially that you enjoyed our breakfasts, linens and the porches! One short visit is not enough to really take in all that Asheville has to offer, so we hope to see you again. Take care and thank you for staying with us - Christina & Jim / Owners and Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Wonderful house easy walking to downtown. Need to be careful in cottage coming out of bathroom at night. Don't fall into tub!!!!!!! Confortable sleeping even in July..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson1852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We selected the Beaufort House for a quick one night getaway and chose to stay in the Savannah Cottage which was equipped with a Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace and well appointed with soft linens. The breakfast was wonderful and Jim and Christina were welcoming and wonderful hosts. The property was beautiful and well maintained and we look forward to returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We came to the Inn in celebration of our 1st wedding anniversary and it was perfect! We wish we could have stayed longer. We loved our cottage back behind the house, along with wine hour in the evening that was very relaxing, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious! The house was very quaint and away from the city noises and the staff was very helpful with our questions about the city and our reservations for dinner! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leiabeia0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed for five nights this month and we absolutely loved it. The house and property are beautiful. We spent a lot of our time on the front porch sipping coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. It overlooks their flower and herb garden. The yard has a huge variety of trees including a 200+ year old oak in the front.
Jim, Chris, and the whole staff were so helpful and nice. They gave us great advice on what to do, where to eat, and how to get around Asheville. Chris makes the best two course breakfast with fresh herbs from her garden. It's one you can't miss!
We stayed in the Arbor room, which has a fireplace (though too warm for July) and a two person jetted tub. It even has a deck, where if you stay in the Arbor room, can have a private breakfast in the morning.
We will DEFINITELY be staying at the Beaufort House the next time we return to Asheville. We loved it!

Thanks again to Jim , Chris, Erica and everyone at the Beaufort House Inn for making our stay so wonderful!

Cheryl & Will

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Powerstroke1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,830 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
199 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing