We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for pre-concert food!”

Mamacita's Taqueria
Ranked #103 of 785 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Description: Located in downtown Asheville, Mamacita's Taqueria serves up fresh, made from scratch Mexican cuisine. Mama won't let you go hungry!
Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for pre-concert food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I often stop here for dinner before a show at the Orange Peel, or just a nice lunch while in Asheville. Great food every time. Similar to Moe's, but sooo much better. Really affordable too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    74
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tastey and quick lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Generous servings of fresh, made-to-order Mexican food. They have more traditional items (we had nachos) as well as more unusual (I split a burrito that had spinach, plantains, and other items). Everyone we were with easily found something to their liking, including kids ages 11-16.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bohlcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Like Chipotle but better”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fresh flavors from fresh ingredients. We were there on July 4th, and they were serving a fun "Happy Birthday America" burrito with a hotdog inside, but the traditional ingredients are all outstanding.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbelczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Eclectic Mexican”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great variety of Burritos, my favorite is Black Beans, Kale and sweet potato with the usual fixings. Something for everyone, but very vegetarian friendly

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overrated and not that good”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I both got burritos. He got the chicken which he thought was flavorless. I got the flank steak that was grisly. We also shared an order of chips and guacamole. I've had much better guacamole! You order just like at a Qdoba or Chipotle and choose your toppings. Qdoba is sooo much better. Choose somewhere else! It just fills your stomach..that's it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runner1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamacita's Taqueria also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mamacita's Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing