We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a wonderful visit and we'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Reynolds Mansion
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a wonderful visit and we'll be back!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The southern hospitality could not have been more gracious. It's hard to tell which was better - Billy's wonderful breakfasts or the wonderful stores he tells each morning about this amazing place. The room was beautiful and all the special and authentic touches really "made" our trip.Our dogs really enjoyed the room and the walks, but were disappointed that they did not have a lot of playtime with Scarlett and Rhett.
Billy also takes care of you with info on the best restaurants - don't miss the Corner Kitchen and insider knowledge of places to visit.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a gourmet breakfast - it will last you until dinner, at least!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blylers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
492
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading,Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our stay at The Reynolds Mansion for our 25th wedding anniversary was perfect in every way. Billy was quite a southern gentleman. He made us feel very comfortable right from the start when he politely, without being asked, carried in our oversized suitcases to our room. The breakfasts were top-notch and ample, which allowed us to sightsee until dinner. Intriguing history, wonderful antiques and attention to detail provided us with a memorable stay. I highly recommend staying in this impeccably maintained home. The gardens were beautiful as were the large wrap-around first and second floor porches with plenty of seating areas throughout. The pool was closed when we visited, but appeared delightful. Local restaurant recommendations were great! Take the time and look around at all the details of this unique and historic home. The antiques that fill it are simply gorgeous and fitting to the town of Asheville.

Room Tip: If you want original, stay in the main home, if you want more modern, probably stay in the adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous room--but the real key is the Innkeeper! Breakfast was amazing and our room was very nice. I can't think of anything we were missing. We will definitely be back. It is an easy drive to everything you would want to see and do. However, just rocking on the massive porches would be enough for me! Ask the Innkeeper where to go for dinner and attractions. He is very knowledgable of the area and the newest restaurants.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RAY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having stayed at many wonderful inns throughout New England I was not sure what to expect in the south. What we found was the same dedication to creating a truly historic experience with lovely southern hospitality! Billy, the inn keeper, could not have been more welcoming, friendly and provided great recommendations for restaurants and places to visit. We will look forward to returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main inn. Beds were very comfortable and the inn is quiet so no bad choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cttraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many B & B's over the years and this one was probably the best. We love it and will definately be back. It is so evident that Billy loves what he does! The breakfasts are delicious.
Sally

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Several months ago I started looking for places to stay during our trip to Asheville. We knew we wanted to stay at a B&B. I use tripadvisor quite often when planning a trip. Quite frankly I read all the wonderful reviews about Billy and Reynolds Mansion and I said to myself "could everything really be that good?". Well let me tell you, things are absolutely as good as the reviews. You could not ask for a better host. You immediately feel at home, like visiting your grandparents, like you belong. Billy loves what he does and does it well! The stories and history of the mansion are fascinating. The breakfasts are very different everyday, are very filling and we never ate again until dinner. We have already recommended Reynolds Mansion to friends that plan to visit Asheville. You will not be sorry, this was an absolutely wonderful trip! R&K. Hershey, PA

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KRD288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our recent stay at Reynolds Mansion was an absolute delight. The staff was very helpful, welcoming, and anticipated guests' needs. The rooms were lovely, with scenic views from the porches. Billy is a wonderful story teller and keeper of the history. The breakfasts were delicious, with generous portions. If we ever have the opportunity to return to Asheville, we would definitely return to this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
199 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,826 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reynolds Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reynolds Mansion

Property: The Reynolds Mansion
Address: 100 Reynolds Hts, Asheville, NC 28804-1302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Reynolds Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry for Historic Places, The Reynolds Mansion was built in 1847 and is one of the few remaining pre Civil War homes. The mansion sits on a four acre site with spectacular views near the foot of Reynolds Mountain. With over 3,000 sq feet of porches, and 12 fireplaces, you'll feel the warmth and hospitality from the moment enter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Reynolds Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reynolds Mansion Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing