We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lion and The Rose Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$259
$188
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
629
27
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
629
27
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest pantrycraig toms suiteeach morninggrace roomhour pantrynine mileother guestshistoric montfordfront porchthird floorbreakfast was deliciousentire houseclose to downtownfire pitboth morningsour honeymoonfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 665 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2009

My wife and I were married recently and decided to take a trip to Asheville, NC, during our honeymoon. We picked the Lion and the Rose, because we haven't stayed in a bed and breakfast before, and wanted someplace that was close enough to downtown Asheville to avoid driving. The accommodations were wonderful and the owners are a delight to speak to. We stayed in the Fannie Rice room on the second floor and absolutely love it. The one suggestion we would make is boosting the WiFi power in the house. On the first floor the signal was very strong, but in the Fannie Rice room it was not. However, we were hardly on the internet anyway. It's a great place for newlyweds!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

For Mother's Day weekend I took both my mother and aunt for their first trip to Asheville and their first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. The breakfasts were delicious with flavors that compimented so well and satisfied well into the day. The rooms were decorated beautifully and comfortably making the afternoon we had to spend inside, due to rain, such a delight. Jim and Linda had helpful information as we planned our time out and about with excellent restaurant recommendations. They also gave great attention to detail making us feel like the only guests at the Inn. Would hope to return again one day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almsandlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at The Lion and The Rose for our mini-moon after our wedding. We researched many B&Bs before choosing this one and were very satisfied with our stay. If gourmet breakfast is part of why you choose to stay at a bed and breakfast, this is the place for you! We cannot rave enough about the great food. Jim and Linda were the perfect balance between being available and allowing their guests to have privacy. We had hot coffee at our door every morning and a well stocked guest pantry that made The Lion and The Rose feel like home.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Jim and Linda are friendly hosts and made themselves available for any need. Locally roasted coffee is brought to the room every morning, which is such a welcome treat. Breakfast is scrumptious and you will leave the beautifully set table satisfied and content. The pantry is well stocked with snacks and freshly baked goodies. Candy dishes are filled with chocolate, not only in the room, but throughout the house. The weekend was lovely and restful, and we highly recommend the Lion and the Rose.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G_RunnerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

The main reason we stay at B&B is to interact with the innkeepers and learn about local attractions that are off the beaten path, places to eat and visit. We feel that we did not get this interaction. Otherwise, place is good.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravishashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews