We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #16 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Another wonderful visit”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We returned to the Inn at Cumberland Falls for our second relaxing and lovely visit. The rooms at the inn are beautifully furnished with excellent quality linens and towels. The quality of the rooms are only trumped by the wonderful breakfast and charm of the innkeepers Gary and Patty. The breakfast is always three courses, starting with a delicious warm muffin right from the oven and followed by a very filling and equally amazing "main course" and fruit dish. The breakfast is so filling that we rarely needed to eat lunch. Gary and Patty are incredibly accommodating with restaurant recommendations and reservations as well as providing directions to destinations within and around Asheville that even I could follow without getting lost :) The inn provides a tranquil setting and an ideal getaway. We shall return again and look forward to it.

Room Tip: We love the Natural Mystic and Garden Vista rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Alisha and Eric...You all are always welcomed in our home. Both of you work so hard for the public good that to provide a bit of downtime in a peaceful atmosphere for you all to re-group, reconnect (Receive wonderful news in-So proud of your paper Eric and Alisha-your heart for the welfare of all those in your care is so evident and so rare.) is our contribution to your being able to continue all the good work you do. Continue fighting the good fight. People count on that more than you know. See you guys a bit further down the road! Enjoy Summertime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    51
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
45
602
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My family recently spent an extended weekend at Cumberland Falls. From the minute we
arrived to our departure we were treated like family. The breakfast and afternoon treats
were delicious. Walking downstairs to a beautiful table and a smile set the tone for a wonderful visit to Asheville. Patti and Gary are great host sharing suggestions on local sights and restaurants. We had three rooms and we all enjoyed our stay. The beds are truly a delight after returning from a full day of touring Asheville. The location is perfect for reaching downtown
and the Biltmore. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjm8061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We love the "bed and breakfast" concept but have many experiences with the individual expression of that. Gary and Patti have truly thought of everything to make your stay special in every way. The convenient location to everything Asheville has to offer could not be more tranquil. The rooms were meticulously clean and the food was fabulous. You won't be disappointed. J and D

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
J and D...Your stay was short but we are looking forward to your return because you were such gracious and kind folks-not to mention the blessed sense of humor...Always in high demand. Thanks for choosing to stay At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn. We will always be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I have visited Asheville many times, staying always in a B&B; At Cumberland Falls Inn is absolutely our favorite! We have had the pleasure of staying in this gorgeous historic home many times, (usually in the same room!), most recently in April of 2013. Gary and Patti are fabulous hosts; the food is always wonderful and the company excellent! Probably our favorite thing about this awesome B&B is the absolute "peace" that accompanies one's stay. The historical garden setting is heavenly and the home immaculate. There is always a comfortable ambiance, as if you are the only guest around! A stay at Cumberland Falls Inn is like visiting old friends - everything is always perfect, whether an anniversary or just an "escape weekend," Gary & Patti put their entire heart into providing a perfect stay! Looking forward to our next visit!!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house, we've seen them all! We just happen to have our favorite in "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blynnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
One of the really awesome aspects of innkeeping occurs when guests choose a return stay at your inn. It is a referendum that holds more weight than even a first time guest. This guest has been hosted by you, met you, seen your inns operation and atmosphere and has chosen it as a place of happy memories and seeks to return. Blynssa-Chris, thank you for this review and for all the totally hysterical moments you bring with you upon each and every arrival you make. We are blessed. I am repeating the puppy story to my friends. They think I am the only one who does these kinds of things. Thanks for being another!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family took me to Cumberland falls for my 40th. Everything was beyond my wildest dreams! The hospitality and food were 5 star all the way! We look forward to revisiting there again soon. They were very helpful with ideas on activities and tours. I could not have found my way around Asheville with out their direction, they also shared recipes with us!!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the Mystic room in the middle of the upstairs due to the fact the sun didn't shine int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143JanetP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I miss you folks and the rest of your family. You know....your birthday Janet really wasn't until April. We could have a re-do! Glad you all had fun and I have already sent special thanks to your sister for bring the whole "fam" to our home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food was amazing. Gary made 3 different breakfasts for all the various guests' dietary needs (we can officially vouch for the vegetarian and the meat lovers--but the vegan looked amazing too)! The entire property is adorable and the proximity to downtown is unbeatable! To top it off we got engaged during our stay, so we will certainly always have a soft spot for the inn, and we'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: We had the entire inn to ourselves for 2 nights, so we had the unique opportunity to scope out all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondieHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neport NC
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a gem!!! Gary called us the travel day to make sure our itenary was set, so helpful!! Very accomendating on being a late arrival. Our room was so inviting and bed was so confortable. Jacuzzi tub was so inviting. Breadfast was beyond a 5 star experience. Gary helped with any directions and suggestions on what to do in Ashville. Would never had known about the Art District if not for Gary. Patti is such a sweetherat. I liked the soaps they had and wanted to know where I could buy some and she just gave me some to take home. There home is beautiful, we have stayed at several b&b's and this experience was by far the best. Well worth the money!!!!! Deb & Duff

Room Tip: The 1st floor room was handicap accessible. Wheel chair able to get around the room and bathroom fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
750 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing