We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Relaxing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Relaxing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

What a great place to relax and to enjoy Asheville! Drew and the staff made us feel right at home. Credar Crest is beautiful, comfortable, spacious rooms that are very clean. The breakfast foods are delicious and eating ourside on the Veranda is exceptional.
Drew took the time to help us with directions for exploring the city and for great restaurants!!
This is a wonderful Inn and one that we will return to for many years to come...
Cedar Crest Inn is a gem......................
T and R
St. Petersburg, Florida

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    83
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
64
260
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

The service was excellent, the food was incredibly delicious. You can eat inside or outside, whatever you are in the mood for. The best breakfast I have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast, and a different menu each day. Let your pallet experience the delicious delights. Enjoy an afternoon of complimentary refreshments out on the veranda overlooking the gorgeous greenery and gardens. The manager took really good care of everyone and even stayed late to make sure you had everything you needed.

The rooms were kept clean and serviced daily. We felt pampered and really enjoyed the short distance to the Biltmore Hotel, downtown Asheville, and local restaurants. We suggest renting a car if you fly to Asheville because parking is complimentary, sometime right in front of your cottage door, depending where you stay.

We are thankful for this wonderful experience, and plan to go back in the Fall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

The Cedar Crest Inn is everything a B&B should be. It is elegant, beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfasts were creative and delicious. Each and every member of the staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
Whether you choose to stay in the magnificent Victorian house, or the beautiful carriage house (which we did with our extended family), this is the perfect location for exploring Asheville and the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

We had a wonderful time during our stay. I would love to go back and recomend this B&B without hestitation of any kind!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RebeccaIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

In our first visit ever to Asheville, we visited the Biltmore, enjoyed dinner at same restaurant in which President Obama had a meal two months earlier, and browsed the Downtown Asheville arts festival and shops... yet easily our favorite part of our first Asheville experience was our stay at the Cedar Crest Inn. The service was impeccable, the atmosphere was relaxed and romantic, and the wine kept flowing. We wholeheartedly recommend the Cedar Crest Inn, and we'll certainly be back ourselves for another romantic getaway first chance we get!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajdarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood,SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here June 11-13, 2010 to celebrate our FIRST YEAR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!! It was a suprise to my husband who had never ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. Needless to say he was VERY suprised and taken back by the overwhelming BEAUTY of the Cedar Crest Inn. We really enjoyed the GRAND tour that Drew gave us and his stories of the home. Our room was the BEST on the property and needless to say, we felt right at home here. The convenience of Downtown and The Biltmore was a MAJOR PLUS! Drew made us feel so welcome and gave us great TIPS on where to eat and what was a MUST SEE! We will be back in July for my birthday celebration. I will OVERLY brag to ALL my friends and family on how GREAT our stay was and HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. Thanks DREW......YOU are AWESOME!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aadMandyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

The Cedar Crest Inn was our 1st experience at a B & B. Drew made us feel very welcome and at home. The proximity to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville can't be beat. We stayed in the Garden room and it was very nice. My favorite part of the room was the high bed. My least favorite part was taking a shower in the claw foot tub.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank latuders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing