We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2006

My husband and I recently stayed at the Cedar Crest Inn for the first, and hopefully not the last, time.

We don't usually stay in B&Bs so we were a little apprehensive. Because of this, we chose to stay in the guest cottage that is located behind the main victorian house. It was fantastic! We had so much privacy, yet we were able to enjoy the morning breakfasts and evening desserts in the main house (on the stunning veranda). The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the property is stunning.

We fell in love with Asheville---the Inn is only minutes away from the downtown area. There are AMAZING restaurants in town by the way---Tupelo Honey and Early Girl are both outstanding.

The Cedar Crest Inn is a great romantic escape!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank buddyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2005

What a beautiful home! From the moment you enter the house, the intricate woodwork and antique furniture are truly breathtaking. Bruce and Rita are great hosts and the daytime manager (Amber) couldn't be sweeter.

Bruce cooks up delicious breakfasts...my personal favorite was a carmelized french toast souffle with cream cheese over peaches. My wife and I were so busy during the day that we never had the chance to try the afternoon snacks or desserts.

The room was very charming (we stayed in the William Breese room)although there was a tiny shower and we had the unfortunate problem of a radiator that made a loud dripping noise all night. Bruce and Rita felt sincerely bad about that and really made every effort to remedy the situation. We were told this was an isolated incident and they have not received any other complaints about that.

The Biltmore Estate is amazing and if this is your first visit, I would highly recommend paying the extra $7 for the audio headset tour...it provides invaluable information about the house and the family. The wine tour was interesting but the wines itself were not impressive. We ate at one of the restaurants on the Biltmore grounds called Deerpark...we're not big buffet people but this was truly outstanding. Highly recommended.

We also recommend visiting the Grovepark Inn for a drink on the outside terrace and we also enjoyed the restaurant there. The Thomas Wolfe Memorial was also an interesting place to see.

All-in-all, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Cedar Crest Inn and look forward to our next visit to Asheville and our stay at Cedar Crest.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hugh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
28
Reviewed August 18, 2005

My husband and I recently stayed at Cedar Crest for our 10 year wedding anniversary. This was our first visit to a bed & breakfast, and we left with such a good impression. We loved the Victorian house and found all of the rooms and surroundings very charming. The hosts were so gracious, and always ready with directions and information about the area. The daily breakfast and evening desserts were delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2005

We recently stayed at 1891 CCI, the inn & grounds are beautiful ..... it feels like you are in the country , eventhough you are in the city. The hosts were extremely gracious & accomodating..... if you go ask them for suggestions re area attractions...... they know all the good ones.

The breakfasts are excellent and change daily. They also offer afternoon snacks & evening dessert........ all great. The rooms are very clean & charming.

We will stay here when in Asheville. Highly recomend.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mllto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DFGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, OR.
12
Reviewed March 7, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta
13
Reviewed March 3, 2005

  • Stayed: January 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#38 of 66 in Asheville
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $170 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedar Crest Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing