We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-stay B&B in Asheville”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2008

All previous complimentary reviews are accurate. This is a great bed and breakfast located in the heart of Asheville.

The home itself is a beautifully maintained Victorian with all the 19th character and charm. The room itself was spotless, generously sized with a comfortable bed. It also included a gas fireplace.

The hosts, Bruce and Marcio are excellent inn-keepers. Marcio's breakfasts included muffins, fresh fruit and a delicious hot entree. Diners could be accommodated outside on the covered porch or inside in the dining room. Since the weather was dry and comfortable we chose outdoors.

Do not hesitate to go the Cedar Crest Inn. Your expectations will be exceeded. We will return. . . .

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rhertzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Crest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2008

The weekend at Ceder Crest Inn was spectaular place i have stayed. The breakfast prepare by Marcio was excellant. Sally and Bruce made us feel special like we were the only guest even though it was completely sold out. I've already booked my stay for october.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DudeCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

I just returned from a trip to Asheville, NC. I want to go back as soon as possible. This is because of the fabulous Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. I have done alot of traveling and my husband and I prefer this type of accomadation to hotels. We have stayed at many places but none were as welcoming as the Cedar Crest Inn. The minute we arrived we were taken on a tour of the Inn and shown to our rooms. The staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Our hosts Bruce and Marcio, are experts at running an Inn. They did what no other place has ever done . They made us feel like we were home. We enjoyed Marcio's fabulous breakfasts, especially the french toast.(yum!) It was delightful sitting on the porch and enjoying the morning while we ate home made sweet bread and drank great coffee. Bruce was always helpful when we planned our days and had wonderful recommendations for restaurants. The Inn is spotless and our room, the East Lake was comfortable and beautifully decorated. When it was time to leave we did not say good bye to
nameless staff. We said good bye to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank redhead227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

My husband and I went to Asheville to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We chose the Cedar Crest Inn after researching online. From the first moment of contacting Bruce via email, our experience with Cedar Crest was exemplary. For every silly little question I had - and there were several - I received a courteous and prompt reply. He was very helpful and willing to talk with us about our budget, what we hoped to get out of our visit to Asheville, how we wanted to "package up" our visit with tickets to Biltmore, etc. When we arrived, we found that the Cedar Crest Inn exceeded our expectations. We were incredibly close to downtown and to Biltmore - right in the middle of everything - and yet the property managed to have a secluded ambiance. I truly cannot think of anything bad to say about this place! The food was wonderful - a breakfast worth getting up for! Every day we left stuffed! (The peaches and cream french toast was to die for - and excellent coffee! I'm very picky about coffee!) We stayed in room number 5 - with the big canopy ceiling - very fun. It was all very clean and lovely - not your typical "cutsie country". Just elegance! I understand they did a major renovation recently - very successful, from what we could see. Gorgeous woodwork, tasteful and authentic decor, fantastic fireplaces. We loved it and would most definitely recommend it!

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank bagsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

We chose The Cedar Crest Inn for a relaxing girl getaway and it was the perfect place. We stayed in the Queen Anne Room and were wowed by the decor. The fabric draped from the ceiling is incredible and the furnishings really fit the property. The staff was very acommodating and made sure that we felt pampered. They gave wonderful suggestions of places to eat and things to do while we were in town. Breakfast was amazing and was served to us in the dining room. They are very conscience of any dietary restrictions or dislikes that you have and substitute for you. I happen to dislike bananas and fresh fruit was substituted for the banana dish that was served. The desserts were fantastic! We looked forward to eating an early dinner so that we could get back to the Inn for the dessert. We chose to eat dessert on the wrap around porch each evening. The breeze was so nice and it was a very relaxing spot to end the day. I would highly recommend staying at the Cedar Crest Inn if ever in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingfromChelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Our stay at the 1891 Cedar Crest Inn was the best ever! I have stayed at many B & Bs across the country, but never have I experienced the first class pampering from a staff as we did from the innkeepers and staff of the Cedar Crest Inn. The accomodations are exquisite and the cuisine is heavenly. And, not to mention, the pristinely manicured grounds and gardens of foliage and flowers. Everyone should schedule a stay at the Cedar Crest Inn, as it is an experience to remember! We will be back to visit as often as possible.

Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Had difficulty with direct, online reservations. Inn did not respond until my third inquiry. Room I had reserved was changed to another upon confirmation. When we arrived the room had been unexpectedly changed back to the original one without any notification to us. Busy, noisy street runs alongside property which is a few blocks from major medical center and frequent sounds of ambulances and medi-helicopters at all hours. Breakfast was late for us who like to get an early start, often not available until nearly 9 AM. Main building was lovely though, lots of decorated oak paneling and lovely set-ups for breakfast, which was nice and served graciously. We stayed in a guest cottage which was quaint though very tight with no dresser in the bedroom. Had to hunt for coffee for coffee maker as room services did not leave any out after cleaning in the morning. Adorable resident "Himalayan" cat visited us from time to time. Overall, I would not go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Seadune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Asheville Biltmore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.7 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 66 in Asheville
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $99 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing