We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in a Great Location”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great B & B in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cedar Crest B & B is located one mile north of the Biltmore Estate and one mile south of downtown Asheville. Convenient for almost anything! It is a well restored Victorian mansion with comfortable rooms. And the three course breakfast is ample. I stayed here 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wellwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    84
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
67
264
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights last weekend and were quite pleased with the whole experience. Their web site is correct in saying that the owners don't push themselves on you. In fact we never saw them. The staff were super helpful, congenial and competent, however. Cannot say enough about that feature of the place.The way the breakfasts are set up you really don't have to interact with other guests either. The wraparound porch was wonderful for breakfast and for afternoon libations. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our shower in Breese room was small. The shower in our traveling companions' room was large. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Cedar Crest Inn several times over the past 8 years, and I have to say it has just gotten better and better over that time. Our last stay was a few weeks ago, and the service we received from the owner and staff was tremendous. Since taking over a few years ago, the current owner is dedicated to customer service and providing a wonderful experience for his guests. He, and the entire staff, are always very friendly and ready to assist in any way. The rooms are comfortable and welcoming, and the entire house is beautiful. I can't recommend this place enough. If you are coming to Asheville, skip the hotels and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshevilleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville ga
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here one night for a surprise get away with my 2 daughters. It was wonderful from the atmosphere to the snacks to the delicious breakfast on the veranda. Thanks for such a great time. I hope to return very soon and explore Asheville some more!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Cedar Crest is a grand Victorian that would have had sweeping views over Asheville a hundred years ago as it sits on top of a hill....That view is obstructed by mature trees, but it's a good thing as the surround area is not that scenic. Instead you get great views of the well-manicured gardens and grounds.

The house is beautiful and most decorations and furnishings in the main house are true to Victorian era. We also staid in the carriage house - which while just as old as the main house, has been completely renovated - so you won't get that Victorian mansion vibe.

OT walking distance to the vibrant Asheville Downtown - which was the main drawback - as parking in Asheville could be difficult,

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality...we peeked in a few and would have been happy in any of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a fantastic place. Very centrally located and wonderful value. We look foreword to coming back from tx and visiting again. Great food as well. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. I feel like this place was not only very well managed but well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drettmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon arrival, Manon, our hostess was very hospitable and warm to our entry into the Cedar Crest Inn. The décor is what you would expect of a 1891 mansion. There is NO DETAIL left out in the design of this magnificent mansion. After taking in the grounds, the immaculate rooms, dining room and outside veranda you listen to tranquil sounds of native birds while you sip on your favorite coffee, tea or wine. ALL INCLUDED during your stay. The next morning we awoke to our beautiful room (The Queen Anne Room) where the shower or tub was waiting with a hot flow of water! Again, no detail left out on your comfort during your stay. The bed was like floating on a cloud. Then off to the veranda to have our morning breakfast (INCLUDED). The value and location is absolutely the best.

THE BOTTOM LINE: If you want to feel like Royalty and do it for a great price...then this is Asheville's best kept secret! I know I'll be back for many, many years to come.

If you ever see Drew, one of the main people of this Inn, he loves Tootsie rolls...Why not take him a well deserved treat?

Room Tip: The Queen Anne Room is top notch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing