We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Crest Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
348
89
32
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
89
32
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseserenity suitecarriage housequeen anne roomtower roomguest cottageb bromeo julietprivate verandabiltmore estatebed and breakfastold victoriancelebration suitecomplimentary wineeach morningsitting roomentire house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 489 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon arrival, Manon, our hostess was very hospitable and warm to our entry into the Cedar Crest Inn. The décor is what you would expect of a 1891 mansion. There is NO DETAIL left out in the design of this magnificent mansion. After taking in the grounds, the immaculate rooms, dining room and outside veranda you listen to tranquil sounds of native birds while you sip on your favorite coffee, tea or wine. ALL INCLUDED during your stay. The next morning we awoke to our beautiful room (The Queen Anne Room) where the shower or tub was waiting with a hot flow of water! Again, no detail left out on your comfort during your stay. The bed was like floating on a cloud. Then off to the veranda to have our morning breakfast (INCLUDED). The value and location is absolutely the best.

THE BOTTOM LINE: If you want to feel like Royalty and do it for a great price...then this is Asheville's best kept secret! I know I'll be back for many, many years to come.

If you ever see Drew, one of the main people of this Inn, he loves Tootsie rolls...Why not take him a well deserved treat?

Room Tip: The Queen Anne Room is top notch!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Cedar Crest Inn in four nights in June. In the Asheville area, staying at a hotel is not much cheaper than opting for a bed and breakfast, so we thought this inn to be a good value considering you get breakfast, snacks and a more charming atmosphere. We really liked the Tower Room, where we stayed for two nights, however, we did not realize how hot it would be in there. We enjoyed breakfast each day. My suggestion to the staff though would be to serve a menu with greater variety. Each day the breakfast was generally the same - fruit, a muffin and a variation of eggs. We stayed in Guest Cottage 2 for half of our visit, and we found it a lot more spacious although less the charm of the Tower Room. One other plus - we got the package that included tickets to the Biltmore House, which we found to be a good deal versus buying the tickets alone. We would certainly stay here for future trips.

Room Tip: Avoid the Tower Room. There is no central AC, and the portable AC unit in the room is loud and does not cool it adequetly. Also, the bathroom gets even hotter than the room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is spectacular soup to nuts. The house and its grounds are breathtaking! We stayed in the Romeo and Juliet room which is small but cozy. There isn't central air but they have a portable AC unit which was fine. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but fine for short stays. It might be time to replace this mattress. We got lucky and got to stay one night in the Queen Anne room. I highly recommend this room because of its exquisite decor and ample space. The bed is also a lot more comfortable than the other room.
Breakfast was very relaxing on the porch with the cool breeze and birds chirping. The food was nothing special but Cynthia was a terrific host. I can't say enough good things about her. She made us feel welcome from the get go. I wish they would come up with a "signature breakfast dish" other than the standard scrambled eggs, muffins, fruit, and limp pancakes. When I stay at a b&b, I want to be wowed by the breakfast. They might to work on their menu and even steal some ideas from other b&b.
They do offer AAA discounts so I would jump on that if I were you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hrubesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a weekend in April for our daughter's 13th birthday. The third floor suite was perfect with the extra bedroom. Drew and the staff had a birthday card and gift bag in her room when we arrived and on her actual birthday she had flowers, balloons, and a nice card waiting when we returned from a long day of shopping. The breakfast was delicious each morning and Drew gave us many recommendations for shopping and dining in Asheville. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Cedar Crest Inn is absolutely amazing! Spent a girl's weekend there a couple weeks ago and stayed in the Stables. The room was just behind the main house. It nicely decorated and perfectly appointed with all the modern conveniences needed. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the Stables, but yet close enough to walk over to the main house for breakfast or a glass (or two) of wine. Drew, the owner, was so helpful and was able to point us in the right direction for the best food and entertainment! The breakfast was scrumptious and it was nice eating with all the other guests. We will definitely be returning to the Cedar Crest Inn again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews