We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$143
$136
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$209
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
660
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
660
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames and susanb bhummingbird roomother guestsrobin's nestcardinal roomwine and appetizersfront porcheach eveninghors d'oeuvressweet treatswonderful hostscookie jarcocktail hourhistoric montfordwealth of informationoff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 683 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We cannot say enough about our wonderful stay at the Carolina B&B. The house is beautifully furnished, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts could not have been more friendly, warm, and helpful. The B&B is located within an easy walk to the downtown area. A highlight of our stay was happy hour in the living room, with plenty of wine and warm appetizers, providing a perfect setting after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenflowerpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My son recommended this B&B and my husband and I spent three delightful nights here, My husband needs a gluten/lactose free diet and Susan provided him with breakfasts better than any we've been able to create at home. The room was lovely, beautifully furnished and quiet. James was available for maps, directions and recommendations every morning. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. It has comfort, hospitality, location and luxury,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingm0m22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in august and had a wonderful time.We stayed in the downstairs room and it was very spacious and nicely decorated with a private bath. Susan is a wonderful cook and we enjoyed her delicious breakfasts each morning. James was very informative about the area. We liked being walking distance to the main area of town. Every night they served a beautiful assortment of appetizers and local wines. Then we would walk to town for dinner and drinks. There are plenty bars with music after dinner . We stayed out late every night and walked home with no problem.I also highly recommend the segway tour with Wes it was our first time on a segway and it was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florida71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this lovely B & B in October and I have to say it was THE best B & B we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The decor is lovely - not too fussy or frilly. The house was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. James and Susan are wonderful hosts. They will go the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay, but are not obtrusive like some innkeepers can be.
The happy hour was a very pleasant surprise - no cheese and crackers here, but elegant hors d'oeuvres instead. Shrimp cocktail, crackers with brie and berries, dried apricots with mascarpone and pistachios, crostini with mushrooms, I could go on and on. Susan is very creative with her culinary treats. They also serve some pleasant wines. Then, to top it all off, when you come back to your room in the evening after going out for dinner, a sweet treat awaits you in your room.
James takes the time to sit down with each guest that is not familiar with Asheville by going over the map of the downtown area with them and asking what they are interested in seeing. Then he makes suggestions for restaurants, walking tours, etc. We have been to Asheville many times over the last 5 years, but he made new recommendations to us that were wonderful.
The Montford area neighborhood is wonderful. It was so quiet at night, and sitting on the front porch in the evening was so relaxing. We slept like babies every night.
This is the only place to stay in Asheville. If you have never tried a B & B, try this one. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were fortunate to get a room at this lovely B&B on what is one of the busiest weekends in Ashville. I do not think we could have asked for a better room, location, food or ambience. Susan and James were excellent hosts and were able to make our brief stay enjoyable. The wine and appetizer hour at 5 PM was most certainly a wonderful touch and Susan's breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews