We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$277
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
660
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
660
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjames and susanb bhummingbird roomother guestsrobin's nestcardinal roomwine and appetizersfront porcheach eveninghors d'oeuvressweet treatswonderful hostscookie jarcocktail hourhistoric montfordwealth of informationoff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 683 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't have been happier. Our hosts were extremely hospitable and went out of their way to help us with any query we had. Breakfast was always a treat and the rooms were comfy and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia_B88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a great place to stay--you will not go hungry. It is close to restaurants and attractions but still a little out of the traffic and bustle of the town--which is a plus. James is very knowledgeable about things to do in the area and was more than happy to take the time to sit and chat, give you recommendations, directions, etc. Susan was always busy in the kitchen preparing the evening snack, dessert and breakfast. We stayed in the private cottage outside which was excellent and provided some added privacy.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage which was an excellent option for us to have added privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyNSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Nothing but the best in every category. Great service, great house, everything you could want for a restful home base in Asheville.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwkendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Carolina B&B was more about the people then the building, which was just lovely. As James and his wife Susan were out of town for the weekend, Sara took care of us for our first day and 2 nights. She was amazing!, coordinating everything that went on in this gorgeous B&B. For us, her most important contribution was breakfast. We would have paid $40 easily at a local breakfast joint for what brought out to the dining room: strawberry yogurt coulis appetizer, freshly made quiche, 2 sausage rounds (delicious) and the best scratch-made biscuit I've had in years. Oh yeah, and if you enjoy good coffee, Carolina B&/b serves a decent cup! Thank you for everything, Sara!

Our room had sizable bathtub/jacuzzi, a fireplace and a plush king-size bed. That's all I'm gonna say about that.

Our second and final morning was started with James' intro to our breakfast. He brought out fresh berries with what tasted like a mascarpone yogurt topping. Not to be outdone, the main dish was served: french toast rounds with whole blueberry sauce and orange zest, bacon on the side. Yes, folks, another exceptional breakfast. James then helped us thoroughly plan a couple hikes for our day. He has an intimate knowledge of the area, as he was recently became a certified leaf spotter for the Fall Foilage Network. Fantastic recommendations, James!

Let me just say that Asheville must be the hippest mountain town east of Colorado. I've spent time in the VA (Harrisonburg/Charlottesville/Blacksburg) and West VA (Morgantown). Asheville has more flavor and more happenings then all of them. And that was our primary motive for an Asheville get-a-way. Our choice of B&B had more to do with proximity to downtown (less than 1 mile) more then anything else. But that changed, thanks to the folks at Carolina B&B. They made a great trip exceptional.

In closing, if you're planing a trip to Asheville and would like to stay within 1 mile of all the creative wonder that is downtown Asheville, BOOK with Carolina B&B!

Room Tip: Golldfinch was perfect for 2
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisleyTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My wife and I, along with her parents, had a great experience at Carolina B&B. Both of our rooms were very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. The grounds around the house were well cared for and the front porch is a great place to sit and spend time on a nice day or evening. Susan went out of her way to make sure I avoided several foods that I am allergic too. James was very helpful in giving guidance to things we could do during our stay. You will be pleased with your decision to stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews