We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay week before Easter 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3 night stay week before Easter 2014”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stopped off here on way to Amelia Island for Easter week end. Nancy handled all our restaurant reservations admirably and the breakfasts were superb, especially the dutch baby puffed up pancakes. In return we introduced Nancy to marmite!!
Our room was comfy with a verandah which caught the evening sun (when there was any!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
477
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I decided to make a weekend trip to Asheville and wanted a quiet place to relax, but still be able to easily get into downtown. Applewood was just the thing. We stayed in the Winesapp Suite and loved it. The breakfasts every morning were to die for. So fresh and filling we basically skipped lunch. The room was quiet, clean and just right. My husband is already talking about going back!

Room Tip: We were shown all the rooms and they all looked wonderful, but the suite was worth the extra space f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoCRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We met up with our daughter for a get away and sight seeing visit to Asheville. She had heard us talk about our first visit several years ago and was anxious to see for herself if the Applewood Manor was all that she thought it would be....well she was not disappointed. We all had a wonderful time and thanks to Nancy and Larry we were completly comfortable and felt right at home. Thank you Nancy and Larry for the special consideration for our daughter during our visit. If you are considering a B&B stay in Asheville ... no need to look any further......you will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Applewood Manor Inn for 2 nights while we were in Asheville for a wedding. We had a relative traveling with us and it was her first time staying in a bed and breakfast. She loved it! We have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts and this one tops all of them. Nancy and Larry were great hosts. We only enjoyed the happy hour one day because of the wedding but it was fun to sit on the porch and relax and meet the other guests. The breakfasts were delicious. We hope to come back when we can spend more time relaxing on the porches and enjoying the beautiful grounds. Our room, the York Imperial, was beautiful. We look forward to a return visit. We bought a pottery mug with the Applewood Manor Inn logo and it is a fond reminder of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth7754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I just spent a wonderful anniversary weekend at Applewood Manor Inn. Nancy and Larry were such gracious hosts. The inn is beautiful and so comfortable. It's located in a lovely neighborhood and within walking distance of downtown Asheville, which is ideal. Nancy does a great breakfast too. I can't say enough good things about Applewood Manor Inn. Thank you Nancy and Larry!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have nothing but positives to write about Applewood Manor. My wife and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but none has topped this one! From its ideal location (a quiet neighborhood near a park and within walking distance of downtown) to its beautifully appointed bedrooms (ours was the York Imperial Room) and common areas to the delicious and ample breakfasts, everything was top drawer. At least as important are its gracious hosts, Nancy and Larry Merrill, who make every guest feel like a member of the family, but also like a VIP. Applewood Manor will certainly be our B&B of choice whenever we return to Asheville, at least as long as the Merrills are its innkeepers!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanderhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was exactly what I hoped it would be and more. Beautiful setting and such great attention to detail in everything they do. Thanks for the special room you gave us! Loved sitting on the porches drinking wine. Of course the food was the best. Wish we lived closer to come often

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CpawT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#18 of 39 in Asheville
870 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,563 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 39 in Asheville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 62 Cumberland Cir, Asheville, NC 28801-1718
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Colonial Revival house on quiet 1.5 acres, Montford Historic District, 6 block walk to downtown, daily 3-course breakfast, spacious rooms with individual central air/heating controls, private balconies, private baths, private fireplaces, afternoon tea/wine, off street parking, huge Common area and pet friendly cottage. The innkeepers', Joshua, AJ and Chase, goals are to provide continuous comfort and establish an atmosphere that promotes relaxation. AAA Three-Diamond, Diamond Collection Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing