We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Asheville(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$278
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
$144
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$277
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
638
18
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
638
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinesap suitecortland cottageb bgranny smith roomother guestsmacintosh roomnorthern spyimperial roomwonderful hostsown private balconyquichemontford neighborhoodeach morningthree courseshouse is beautifulnine milethe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 659 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

With a choice of many for our first trip to Asheville, I am so glad we chose the Applewood Manor! Nancy and Larry are the best Inn Keepers I have ever encountered (and I have stayed at so many Inns) - they are just lovely to be around and so very welcoming. The Inn itself is charming, cozy and feels just like home. We stayed in the WineSap Suite and it was wonderful ! We cannot wait to return and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when we do!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katalina_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I just completed a 3 night stay with Nancy and Larry. The home was immaculately clean, the bedroom was large and comfortable with a new mattress. Gas fireplaces in most all of the rooms, including the bedroom, made us feel right at home. Larry and Nancy were extremely helpful with recommendations on restauraunts and touring. Nancy's breakfasts were outstanding. The 5 pm cocktail hour was a welcome respite. The wine, cheese, crackers and chips were great. We are frequent travelers and have been around the world many times and quite frankly this was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. We were made to feel like family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here back in October in the Northern Spy room. This is a lovely, well run bed and breakfast. The owners Larry and Nancy are very helpful with recommending restaurants, places to visit and with sharing the history of Asheville with those who are interested. The breakfasts were very delicious, and consisted of 3 courses- one of fruit, yogurt and granola (homemade), one of some type of bread, and the main course. We had nice weather during our stay and quite enjoyed the walk to downtown, some have complained that it is too long of a walk, but we didn't find this to be the case, maybe because the weather was so enjoyable while we were there. The wine happy hour in the afternoon was a nice treat and allowed you to talk to other guests and get recommendations for where to go for dinner!

Our room was nice and had a flat screen TV. The bathroom was a little on the small side, which was fine for us during our stay, but if you need to have a large bathroom you may want to choose one of the larger rooms. I'm sure you could contact Nancy and she would help you pick the room best suited to your needs.

We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful bed and breakfast and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I found a really nice B&B the other day. The owners, Larry and Nancy were as nice as can be. Both were especially warm and friendly. The house and bedroom was spotless and most comfortable. Our breakfast was excellent. Nancy prepared an incredible banana / chocolate nut bread, Belgium Waffles, thick cut bacon, fruit, yogurt and homemade granola. Wow! Great coffee too.
Downtown Asheville is walk-able from the Inn but it isn't right around the corner. We walked it in about 20 minutes. Would we go back? Yes, most definitely!

Room Tip: Request the York Imperial room. That's where we stayed. Very nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slazuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I wanted to go to Asheville and she found this place. It was so much fun, in and of it self, plus all the other things to do in the area. We enjoyed great food in the morning to get your day started and then a comfortable place to lay your head when your ready to sleep. Nancy and Larry are the best host you could as for. The food they made for us in the morning was delicious. We enjoyed our time with them, and all the other guests. I watched my Alabama- LSU football game on the flat screen TV in my room with Direct TV HD reception. What a fun place to stay. The fire places added a great touch of warmth to the main rooms. The house was so well maintained and clean. We enjoyed every minute and will do it again soon.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. The up stairs room has the most room but all are great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdltalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews