We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodations for groom and his family”
Review of Albemarle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albemarle Inn
Ranked #22 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful and meticulously maintained, large porch overlooking lush lawn and gardens.
Perfect setting for our rehearsal dinner. Great location. Only a few minutes from downtown where the wedding and reception were held. Owners and staff so accommodating and helpful.
The Inn has a great set up with a "guest kitchen" for helping yourself to drinks, coffee, tea, etc.
Breakfast menu was always delicious and special. The Inn takes you back in time with gorgeous, heavy, oak newel posts, woodwork, and a breathtaking radius balcony. With a chill in the morning air, the working fireplaces created a cozy, inviting ambiance. Loved it!

Room Tip: All my family was pleased! First floor bathrooms updated with bigger, walk in showers. No children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherofgroom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 739 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had my elopement at the Albemarle Inn a little over a week ago and perfect is the only word that I could give the experience. The Inn is just breathtaking. There is not a single thing I would have changed the weekend I stayed from the elopement to our suite to the hospitality. I believe I was caught saying "this place is too perfect" probably 5 times a day during our stay. Everyone was so great at anticipating anything we would need, I almost felt bad for booking dinner reservations and not letting them do it for us. It is always one of my favorite things to come across people who truly love what they do and go above and beyond in making everyone else at ease. Everyone at the inn from the innkeepers to the staff made a weekend that was already very special and made it completely perfect. I could not even imagine the Inn being any better and I am already looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarleinnkeepers, Owner at Albemarle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your Elopement expereince and your stay with us here at the Albemarle Inn! We do love having special couples, such as yourselves, come together here to have a relaxing, stress-free wedding. We look forward to haivng you visit us again soon......We loved your shoes! And the groom's too....Super relaxed !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful historic inn. Friendly staff that are very attentive. Beautiful surroundings with inn keepers who are meticulous about their inn and the services they offer. I would highly recommend the Albermarle Inn. Great for romantic getaway and there is a room that can accommodate a family.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAS3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Every spring my sister and I leave our respective homes for a sisters-only mini vacation. This year we choose to visit Asheville primarily to tour the Biltmore estate. After reviewing a number of hotels and b-and-bs we decided on the Albermarle Inn and we couldn't have made a better choice. The site itself is beautiful and we were there at the moment that the gardens and surrounding trees were bursting into bloom. Our room (the Garden Suite) was charming and restful. And, our hosts provided us with delicious breakfasts (three courses, as other reviewers have mentioned) on a screened-in porch. Because we were there over a week-end we also had the good fortune to enjoy late afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres on the from terrace!

The Inn is convenient to both Asheville and to the Biltmore Estate and our hostess was very helpful with driving directions and with making dinner reservations for us at restaurants in Biltmore Village.

I'd love to return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarleinnkeepers, Owner at Albemarle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our home, the Albemarle Inn. We thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Asheville. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting both of you sisters, and especially enjoyed the chats on the veranda with you in the evenings.Our garden is still coming to life and color this spring, the peonies are in full blossom, and the roses have just started to open their buds!
Thanks again! And we hope that we will see you again here sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Rosemary welcomed us and showed us to our room, gave us directions into town, and also wonderful directions so we could find Albemarle Inn. This Inn was highly recommended to us and it was really a beautiful place. Delicious, homemade breakfast, (three course). Very comfortable queen room. with private bath.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had a lovely weekend in the Albermarle Inn , situated very close to the Grovepark so near down-town
The stay was very peaceful and the Inn was well taken care of and so were we. Rosemary could not have been more gracious and kind , very welcoming and helpful and also offering any help at all. What I liked most was the leisurley breakfasts on the patio reading the paper and also Rosemary gave us some cheese and beer after a long day skiing which gave us enough energy to go to see the Sunset at the Grovepark around the corner. The beds were very comfortable also

So a lovely stay with a gracious Host, thanks Rosemary Eileen and Brian

Room Tip: all rooms were nice and themed so we had a balcony which was nice for morning coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eibhlinniriordain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a wonderful place! The Inn itself is a grand old home and is well kept up. Bartok even stayed there for awhile, adding some historical interest. It is in a great neighborhood, not far from downtown Asheville. We stayed in the Blue Ridge Room and loved it. Rosemary, one of the innkeepers was so generous with her time, giving directions and pointing out places to eat. Breakfasts were berry good, especially the baked french toast. Could not have asked for a better get-a-way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mpfilippello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Historic Montford
Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
801 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#14 of 39 in Asheville
891 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albemarle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albemarle Inn

Address: 86 Edgemont Rd, Asheville, NC 28801-1544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $218 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albemarle Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AAA 4-Diamond romantic period mansion offers elegant guest rooms with pampering down duvets and fine linens, antique soaking tubs (or 2-person whirlpool) with fragrant bath products. Enjoy a 3-course breakfast at private tables on the sunporch and afternoon refreshments on the veranda or by the fire. Minutes to Biltmore, downtown restaurants and shops and The Blue Ridge Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albemarle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albemarle Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing