We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albemarle Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$143
$136
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$209
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
661
48
14
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
661
48
14
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosemary and fabriziojuliet's chamberroyal hideawayb bsunrise suitereynolds roomsun porchbed and breakfastgarden roomowners and staffbreakfast was deliciousturn of the centuryfront porchother guestssouthern charmromantic getawaythird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 743 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Gorgeous inside and out in a quiet neighborhood that is close to EVERYTHING. I would totally stay here again and would recommend this B&B to anyone. All the little touches, like a make up towel and flashlight, impressed us. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling and changed daily which was fun. Very clean and full of character and romance. We spent part of our honeymoon here and were so glad that we did.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed July 20, 2013 and were pleased that the things we love about the Inn are still in place, and even some improvements under the new ownership. We believe this was our fifth or sixth night to spend at the Albemarle, we use it as a stopover enroute to see family at the other end of NC. The social hour is nice, there are new mattresses, and the place is sparkling clean. It is by no means inexpensive, but is a splurge for us that we enjoy. We enjoyed homemade scones for social hour, and a really good breakfast. We were unable to book a room on the first leg of the journey and had to stay elsewhere. It was a nice B and B, but the location of Albemarle is superb for walking tours, and very safe. We drove there and asked Rosemary, the new owner, if we could park in the drive while we walked the neighborhood. We found her shoveling gravel to repair the ruts in the drive from the heavy rains. She was kind and gracious in allowing us to do so, and we appreciate, that. There is a lot of work that goes into a Select Registry property, and we appreciate the attention to detail that is evident by the new owners. We hope to be back next time we travel this way.

Kim and Neil Smith

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Enjoying a wonderful weekend at the Albemarle Inn! My husband is not a fan of bed and breakfast inns but even he has been won over by Rosemary and her accommodating staff! If you are looking for charm and something out of the ordinary, stay here!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlohse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A special weekend get-a-away was made even more memorable when we stayed here. We were able to get couple's massages in our room. We enjoyed having wine while chatting with the other guests each evening on the fabulous terrace overlooking the gardens. Our room was elegant and quite. We were so close to Grove Park Inn we could have walked there for dinner, however we took advantage of the free shuttle. We look forward to another stay very soon. This Inn is a pure joy to visit. We enjoyed this stay so much I featured it in my blog, FiftynotFrumpy.com.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vanity Fair Room. It was elegant, quite and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanStreetJCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Albemarle is a lovely B&B with a fantastic front porch. We met the innkeeper upon arrival who was very helpful - they keep a book of all the local restaurant menus and that was great for choosing where to dine. It's very quiet as it is located in a residential neighborhood. We enjoyed the house, the history and the location. Our only complaint was the breakfast service was extremely slow and the lack of choices was disappointing. One guest was gluten free and breakfast choices were......waffles. Upon checking in, the innkeeper asked about food allergies so I was surprised about the gluten free/waffle gaffe. We stayed 2 nights and breakfast service was painful both mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarleinnkeepers, Owner at Albemarle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review of our Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. It was a pleasure speaking with you during our Social Hour, especially discussing travels to Italy! We see that you noted that your breakfast service was very slow. We appologize for this. Since your stay over Memorial Day Weekend, which is the start of the Summer Season,(as well as the start of our new college student staff), we have implemented significant changes, staff training, and improvements to our breakfast service and staff. We are confident that breakfast service is now quite efficient. We are better prepared to serve our guests, even those that request an entirely different main course, other than what is the daily breakfast offering! When guests have alleriges, or specific dietary needs, we often discuss their menu options prior to their arrival. Many people are thrilled to know that we go to the trouble of making Gluten Free Baked Goods, especially for them! Therefore, when we serve something like Waffles or Pancakes, we also have the Glutenfree alternative of the same dish for guests. In this manner, they do not have to be singled out...and be served only eggs every day. Thank you again. We hope to see you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews