We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2007

We stayed in the Grosvenor room and found it to be a very nice room with beautiful furnishings and decor (although a little tight to move about in). We stayed there a week and enjoyed the morning chats with other guests and the common areas of the house with many magazines and books to choose from. The neighborhood is very diverse in good & bad ways which is true of Asheville as well. The Biltmore Estate is magical and does not disappoint. All in all we had a wonderful stay. Don't miss Black Mountain also, particularly their small farmers market. Valerie, the innkeeper, was wonderful.

  • Liked — Decor, hosts
  • Disliked — Spaciousness in room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelerBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
829
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2007

My two sisters and I stays at Abbington Green last weekend and had a wonderful time. We rented the Eaton Suite which gave us two bedrooms, a living room and small kitchen. It was perfect for this kind of occation. The breakfasts were wonderful, and the inn keeper, Valerie Larrea was a delight. We would definately stay there againg.

  • Liked — Great suite
  • Disliked — Too much information when we first checked in
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2007

My family and I were staying in a log cabin in Gatlinburg on vacation and wanted a 2 night getaway in a B&B in Asheville. When we drove up to the house, Valerie, an extremely friendly innkeeper, met us outside and showed us to our 2 bedroom suite (I would actually call it a townhouse given its 2 floors). I liked the fact that we did not have to hang around a reception desk to check in as in a hotel. The bedrooms were very comfortable and elegant. Loved the jacuzzi! Valerie accomodated our minor dietary needs for breakfast, which, by the way was so scrumptuous, we're going to try to make that omelet at home. The gardens were well manicured and very peaceful. Definitely recommend!

  • Liked — jacuzzi & breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grinmoure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

Abbington Green was exactly as promised. Innkeeper Valerie is a gracious sharer of knowledge and maps, and a wonderful cooker-of-breakfasts! We savored an elegant chilled cherry soup, Eggs Benedict, crepes with cream cheese & raspberry. I think our fellow guests were equally enthusiastic about the food. ( When I made our reservations, Valerie inquired about any food allergies, etc. A thoughtful touch, in my opinion.) Our room was lovely (Regent's Park), if a bit small. (We opted for one of the two queen-size rooms, rather than a king or a suite.) The public rooms are spacious, and an Anglophile's dream come true. The front porch (there's a second-floor back porch as well) was spectacular -- comfortable chairs and sofa, with a mountain view. My husband and I agree that the evening we spent relaxing on the porch after spending the day at Biltmore was the best part of our two-day stay in Asheville. The gardens are awesome -- or will be, once the weather improves. I would love to see them at the height of summer. All in all, a great visit in a great place.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayVillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

We spent the day at the Biltmore House and drove a few short miles to downtown Ashville to Abbington Green where we were greeted so warmly by Valerie , the innkeeper. If you like anything English this inn is a touch of England in North Carolina. Our stay was a continuation of our day's experience because of the beautifully embellished rooms. We felt like we were spending the night at the Biltmore. The English gardens were exquisite and our room had a fireplace and a modern bathroom with whirlpoo tub and even a crown light over the sink. Breakfast was elegant served on china with homemade coffee cake , banana parfait and eggs benedict, all in all a great experience.

  • Liked — the decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank drama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, N.C.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2007

Abbington Green is a beautiful retreat for a weekend getaway or an extended stay. The room was large and comfortable; the breakfasts were scrumptious, and mingling with the inn's other guests was a real treat. The inn is close to downtown Asheville, the Biltmore Estate, and many enticing restaurants. Valerie is a welcoming host who takes great care to make her guests feel at home. I look forward to visiting this wonderful inn again!

  • Liked — Large, beautiful, comfortable room and the inn's spacious porches
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chippy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, WV
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2007

Just returned from 3 days in the Eton Square suite at Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast and what a lovely experience. We have been to several B&Bs, rented vacation homes and even stayed at the William AV Cecil Suite at the Inn on Biltmore and the experience at Abbington Green with Valerie has got to be at the top of the list. Her wonderful gourmet breakfasts, the tour of the many luxurious bedrooms so beautifully decorated and her personality just made this one of the best traveling experiences we have ever had. I regret we can only give 5 stars because our wonderful three days rated more than that. Three cheers to Valerie!!!!

  • Liked — The beautiful accomodations, the spaciousness, how luxurious the house was.
  • Disliked — The whole experience was lovely.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WVBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,089 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing