We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed in the Hyde Park Suite. Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Everything clean and well kept. Valerie's breakfasts were delicious. We were lucky to be there when Valerie's daughter and granddaughter were there and they were equally as nice as Valerie. Our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
829
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this very well appointed inn. The breakfast was excellent and had the personal touch of the very friendly owner. Overall a very positive experience and would highly recommend Abbington Green.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I planned a trip to Asheville, a place I'd always wanted to visit. I chose a Bed and Breakfast to have a more personal experience. After looking at many of the B and B's in the area, we picked Abbington Green and we certainly made a good decision. We stayed in the Hyde Park Suite, which was in the carriage house and it became our own personal retreat. The rooms were so inviting, decorated beautifully, with so many lovely touches that carried out the British theme of the inn. The gardens were lovely and gave us a place to stroll in the morning. Breakfast every morning was unbelievable, fresh and organic served on beautiful china! And our hostess, Valerie, was charming. She shows that she cares deeply about what she does, as well as her amazing staff. All in all, it was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathi418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay in the Eaton Square Suite and although I expected a fabulous stay based on other reviews, it far exceeded my expectations. This is an exceptional B&B, beautifully appointed and hosted by a warm and gracious family and staff. It is clear Valerie, Julie and everyone have very high standards for themselves and care very deeply about their customers. If you go, don’t miss sitting on the front porch, a walk through the incredible gardens, and BREAKFAST! The best food I had on my vacation was at the B&B. We look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I booked a cruise to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, unfortunately one week before the cruise ship had a fire and our trip was cancelled. What to do? We decided to plan a trip to Asheville in hopes of savaging our celebration. Well the stay at Abbington Green far exceeded our expectations. Our host was wonderful and helped plan our days events. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend even though it rained part of the time I couldn't recomend a better place to stay in Asheville. We have stayed in several other B&B's (London, Cooperstown, NY, North Conway, NH) but none can compare to Abbington Green.

Room Tip: The cottage in the back where we stayed was great. Don't let the name fool you. The accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Abbington Green over the July 4 holiday and had a wonderful time. The inn, and the innkeeper, are absolutely charming! We stayed in the carriage house in the back which was cozy and private. Our little balcony overlooked the beautiful and award-winning English garden.
Breakfast was yummy every morning. Everything was fresh and tasty and served on beautiful china with candlelight. We stayed four days and thoroughly enjoyed the conversation with other guests each morning at breakfast. We are bed and breakfast newbies, so that was an interesting part of our experience that we hadn't anticipated. In fact, we discovered a mutual family connection to a small town in New York! Valerie was a delightful hostess who made us feel right at home. She was eager to help us with any questions about what to do and how to get around in Asheville. We loved the Biltmore Estate, had a drink on the terrace of the Grove Park Inn, took a trolly tour of town, walked everywhere. It was really a relaxing weekend. I would highly recommend the Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything was perfect. The bathroom had everything one could imagine for comfort. From the TV one could watch from their bath, to the wonderful shower. The sitting room had its own TV as did the bedroom. The bed was large, comfortable and luxuriously appointed. The garden was magnificent.....a sight to behold. Our breakfast tastefully delicious. The breakfast dishes and place setting was beautiful. All in all it is safe to say we were overjoyed we decided to stay at Abington Green. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealegs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,085 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing