We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay in the Eaton Square Suite and although I expected a fabulous stay based on other reviews, it far exceeded my expectations. This is an exceptional B&B, beautifully appointed and hosted by a warm and gracious family and staff. It is clear Valerie, Julie and everyone have very high standards for themselves and care very deeply about their customers. If you go, don’t miss sitting on the front porch, a walk through the incredible gardens, and BREAKFAST! The best food I had on my vacation was at the B&B. We look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I booked a cruise to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, unfortunately one week before the cruise ship had a fire and our trip was cancelled. What to do? We decided to plan a trip to Asheville in hopes of savaging our celebration. Well the stay at Abbington Green far exceeded our expectations. Our host was wonderful and helped plan our days events. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend even though it rained part of the time I couldn't recomend a better place to stay in Asheville. We have stayed in several other B&B's (London, Cooperstown, NY, North Conway, NH) but none can compare to Abbington Green.

Room Tip: The cottage in the back where we stayed was great. Don't let the name fool you. The accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Abbington Green over the July 4 holiday and had a wonderful time. The inn, and the innkeeper, are absolutely charming! We stayed in the carriage house in the back which was cozy and private. Our little balcony overlooked the beautiful and award-winning English garden.
Breakfast was yummy every morning. Everything was fresh and tasty and served on beautiful china with candlelight. We stayed four days and thoroughly enjoyed the conversation with other guests each morning at breakfast. We are bed and breakfast newbies, so that was an interesting part of our experience that we hadn't anticipated. In fact, we discovered a mutual family connection to a small town in New York! Valerie was a delightful hostess who made us feel right at home. She was eager to help us with any questions about what to do and how to get around in Asheville. We loved the Biltmore Estate, had a drink on the terrace of the Grove Park Inn, took a trolly tour of town, walked everywhere. It was really a relaxing weekend. I would highly recommend the Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything was perfect. The bathroom had everything one could imagine for comfort. From the TV one could watch from their bath, to the wonderful shower. The sitting room had its own TV as did the bedroom. The bed was large, comfortable and luxuriously appointed. The garden was magnificent.....a sight to behold. Our breakfast tastefully delicious. The breakfast dishes and place setting was beautiful. All in all it is safe to say we were overjoyed we decided to stay at Abington Green. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sealegs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Abbington Green for our first anniversary. It was wonderful. Valerie is a great hostess. We stayed in Kew Gardens, the blue room. It had plenty of room. Valerie served breakfast at 9a every morning which filled us up the whole day. She started breakfast with fruit and yogurt and homemade banana bread. Then she served us a quiche/frittata and salad. We ended up sitting for a couple of hours talking to the other guests and Valerie joined us. When we left, she gave us a little rose plant to celebrate our first anniversary. That was so sweet of her. We highly recommend Abbington Green.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdm8115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided a long weekend visit to Asheville was the perfect way to spend 4th of July, and we wanted to be near downtown and the restaurants, arts, etc. We also thought a B&B would offer the ideal way to start and end our days there. Everything at Abbington Green was nice--Valerie greeted us upon arrival and took care of everything we needed while there. Her home and gardens are lovely; onsite parking and access to downtown was easy; and our room (the Kensington Garden Suite) was large and very comfortable. The inn has an English decor theme, and it was fitting we were there on the day an Englishman won Wimbledon for the first time in 77 years! Thank you very much, Valerie, and we'll look forward to staying with you again soon.

Room Tip: The Kensington Garden Suite was terrific--a sitting area with huge HD TV, separate bedroom and 2 bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheel7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I spent a girls weekend in one of the suites and it was fantastic! The rooms were beautiful with comfortable king size beds. The bathroom had a jacizzi with a flat screen ... Very interesting but fun to relax in the tub and watch TV. The porch was super relaxing overlooking a beautifully maintained garden. I 'd highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u2girl612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,639 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
253 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
812 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Address: 46 Cumberland Cir, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $257 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing