We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mary Anne's Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Everything at the inn was exceptional...the food, the inn, the grounds, the service....Ms. Larrea saw to all of our needs; even providing the best German chocolate I have ever eaten. I highly recommend Abbington Green.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Abbington Green was a great place to stop on our way to Charlotte. Valerie was a very gracious hostess and the breakfast was wonderful. We would highly recommend Abbington Green for anyone who is visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Abbington Green was the perfect spot for a mid-winter get away from Atlanta. The Inn is warm and inviting in appearance and atmosphere. Valerie, the innkeeper/owner, treated us to fabulous breakfasts and was a wealth of information about Asheville, both its history and things to do and see while we were there. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on! I would have been perfectly happy spending the entire weekend right in our suite and the inn however, it was so comfortable and inviting. Valerie has maintained the home in an exceptional manner with little touches everywhere not found in other B&B's where we have stayed. My only regret is that we were visiting in winter and could not see her gardens.

Room Tip: Kensington Garden is a great 2 room suite with a large screen TV is you just want to relax and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had an excellent time here. The room was very nice and Valerie our host was most gracious. She helped us to find some things to do in the afternoon around town, She made our 30th anniversary special. When we returned from dinner, she had placed a rose plant and two cupcakes in our room. What a thoughtful touch. The B&B theme was British and the breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: A wonderful B&B in the historic district of Asheville NC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Staying at Abbington Green was the highlight of our long drive south from Virginia to Florida. Valerie is a delightful and knowledgeable host, gourmet chef, and expert on the local food and arts scenes in town. We were traveling with our dog and were housed in a beautiful carriage house garden suite, enjoying the warmth of its fireplace, whirlpool tub, and sumptuous king bed. We walked our dog on a beautiful paved trail alongside a stream, just down the block. For travelers wanting high end accommodations in an historic inn, this is the place!

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and beautiful, with state of the art bathrooms, soaking tubs, flat screen TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We celebrated our 23rd anniversary with another awesome, romantic weekend at the Abbington Green B&B. We are repeat customers and even enjoyed our return trip more than our first. The accommodations are beautiful and the breakfasts were top notch. We are "clean freaks" and this was probably the cleanest B&B we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few from Connecticut down to North Carolina. Valerie is a perfect hostess who passionately practices her craft as an innkeeper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a lovely stay at Abbington Green. Hyde Park was a cozy, but very comfortable suite in the carriage house. The decorations were charming and fitting with the English theme. Our two breakfasts were delicious and elegant with Valerie providing wonderful company. We would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms seem more private and allow door front parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,639 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
254 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
812 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Address: 46 Cumberland Cir, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $257 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing