We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey, quiet and Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Groove Stone Getaway's Scenery and Charm Awaits You...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Groove Stone Getaway's Scenery and Charm Awaits You...
Private View Harwood Floors and New Paint Throughout House; Living Room With Vaulted Celing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Groove Stone Getaway's Scenery and Charm Awaits You...
Private View
Harwood Floors and New Paint Throughout House; Living Room With Vaulted Celing
Newly Remodled Kitchen in 2015
6-Person Dining Set
Autumn View of Nearby Blue Ridge Parkway
Free Internet; 40' HD Smart TV (Free Netflix, HBO GO, YouTube, Pandora, etc.)
Your Master Bedroom...With Queen Size Bed
Master Bedroom
Your Guest Bedroom...WIth Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Bathroom with 2 Entrances from Master Bedroom and Hallway
The Bonus Room...Your 3rd Bedroom, with 2-Person Sleeper Futon and Closet
View From Bonus Room to 3-Season Sunroom
Furnishings in the Sunroom
South View From Sunroom
View of the Sunset From Your Sunroom
Sunroom Early Evening...6 Sliding Glass Doors With Screens and a Ceiling Fan to Get Cool
Autumn at Nearby Biltmore House and Estate
Panoramic View Across the Blue Ridge Mountains Valley
Eclectic Downtown Asheville is Only a Few Minutes Drive Away...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamara W
1 review
“Homey, quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Appreciated
Large fully stocked kitchen, incl ice!
Back screen porch
Front porch views, residential and hills
Super clean overall
Towels and linens
2nd room bed super comfy
Radio and lighting
Easy access to keys
Plentiful tourist information

Room for improvement
Small single bathroom
Master bed too soft, pillow top

Overall would recommend and return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda L
Shelby
2 reviews
“Great time.”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house was very clean and close to everything. So perfectly decorated. We had a great time. So nice to have a house instead of hotel room. The weather was a little colder so we didn't get to use the sun porch as much as we would have liked to . The driveway was a little steep. Overall the pros out weighed the cons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudyrand
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful September vacation.”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our reservation was fortuitous; it was made several months before hurricane Irma hit our area of Florida. The house was a perfect size for the two of us. And Louis and Ashley are ideal owners. The sunroom was an ideal spot where I spent a lot of time reading. and there is a wonderful view of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Restaurants and grocery stores are close and the city of Asheville is easily, and quickly accessible. Because of being old, and somewhat decrepit, we did find the driveway a little too steep for us but would not sacrifice the view for a flat driveway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place for the money and close to everything. Blue Ridge Parkway for access to Craggy Gardens, Mt Mitchell, Chimney Rock,. Downtown Asheville and Biltmore are 10 min away. House was clean completely furnished , fenced back yard for the dogs and an awesome sun porch on the back of the house. You feel like you are sitting in the woods when out there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
efhuffman
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location. You have easy access to all the great things in Asheville. Very clean house. It worked out perfect for our family of four.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amymhurwi...
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I needed a place to stay for over a week while our home got floors replaced. We are new to the area, and this location was perfect for getting to know the area as well as being close to many amenities and parks. The house is clean and comfortable, and the sun room is most enjoyable. I highly recommend this home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
861kellyd
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little getaway”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Louis and Ashley are first class hosts! The house was exceptionally clean and perfectly centrally located in Asheville. It's easy to get up on the parkway, into downtown, to the mall, to the golf courses, to all the delicious restaurants. Ten minutes in any direction will get you someplace fun.
I highly recommend this rental and you will love how nice the hosts are and how easy it is to communicate with them.
We are hoping to stay with them again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing