We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Very Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Very Old Hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I agree with most of the other reviewers online. The location of this hotel is why we picked it. Walking distance from the downtown area. The rooms and common areas were small and very old and in definite need of a renovation especially considering the price-tag on the room. The room cleanliness was below average but the bed was quite comfortable. We didn't really mind so much because we spent very little time in the room. The staff was a bit odd but then so is everyone in Asheville. I would probably try another location for a our next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bed-lessBirthdayBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    302
    224
    98
    49
See reviews for
177
325
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Well it must be that the location is the big draw here because the facilities do not measure up with a $210/nite hotel room. We stayed on the lower level which had been renovated but was not much to look at in the way of decor. At least it was clean. Definitely will spend a little extra next time and stay at a more comfortable place with a better view (ours was of the parking lot)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1ababychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
-The location was ideal. Walking distance to all downtown attractions.
-Safe neighborhood.
-beds were comfortable, lots of pillows
-lots of counter space in room
- lighting in bathroom was great
-pool
-fitness center was well equipped and free bottled water

Cons
-bed frames were just 2x4s
-limited outlets and not accessible
-ac worked but humidity level never changed.
-room not sound proof, very loud
-tub facet did not stop leaking when turning on shower and not securely installed
-water took a long time to warm up
-sink was small with an inconvenient facet
-hotel was under construction and clearly needed work
-there was only one working elevator, took forever and was dark
-cleaning staff was loud and not helpful

Overall not worth the discounted price we paid. Could be great with better management and interior improvements.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Location is very good. Accommodation is basic but rooms large, reasonably equipped (microwave and fridge for example) and good value. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Parking free. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review. I hope that all is well and that we see back soon.

Best Regards,

Four Points- Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The Four Points is a decent option in downtown Asheville for a lower rate than several other downtown properties. It was built specifically for the hotel rather than taking over an existing historical building, and has clearly been around awhile as they are currently refurbishing much of the property. The hallways look rough, but the room we stayed in clearly had been redone with new, modern furniture, flat screen TV, crown molding, a very comfortable bed and new shower tile work and bathroom fixtures. The electrical outlets still show their age, and the bathroom floor grout could be in line with the shower, but the efforts are all very good. The AC unit is unfortunately very loud and not on constantly, so it can be disruptive during the night when it turns on and off. The doors are also thin so you can hear loud visitors in the hall but we didn't hear anything through the walls if we had neighbors.

If you go soon it'll be a out of kilter, but the efforts in the rooms are solid. If they do something with the AC, that'll be very helpful. Each of the staff we interacted with were all very pleasant and helpful with excellent service attitudes, and that always helps. This attitude is clearly a focus among the staff.

The location is good, and clearly the refurbishment is garnering a favorable rate but be aware that work is underway, not complete.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonwMatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. They really do mean a lot. I hope that you can make it back here soon. Again, thank you and take care.

Best Regards

Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I am actually a local but I stayed at the four points for the winter warmer beer festival and had such a great time! Everyone who works there is super friendly and accommodating. I was with a friend and we got to roam around downtown Asheville as if we were tourists, drink as much as we wanted, and have a safe place to return to. The rooms are super clean and really nice and the location is ideal because it is within walking distance of everything awesome in downtown Asheville. The breakfast is amazing and the service is the best! I very highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words, and remember, we would love to have anytime.

Best Regards,

Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We enjoyed our three day stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown between May 13-16, 2014. However intermittent Wi-Fi service was a constant problem.

This is our preferred hotel when visiting Asheville, NC and we've stayed there many times in the past. Because this was the first time we had had this problem we mentioned it to the reception staff.

They were appropriately concerned, admitted they had complaints from several other guests as well, but the hotel hadn't resolved the problem by the time we departed. Hopefully the problem will be taken care of fairly soon, but if access to reliable Wi-Fi service is a priority for you then would we suggest being in contact with this property before booking your stay to confirm things have been resolved. Here's the number for their Guest Services Manager:

828 253 1851 ext. 154

Hope this is helpful...

Room Tip: We were told that it's less expensive to stay at this property during the weekdays than it is ov...
See more room tips
Green Features: Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown uses liquid shampoo, bath gel and hair conditioner in the showers instead of plastic disposable bottles for these items.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unkamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank You for your review. I am glad that the location was great, however I see there are a few things that could have been better. I have some good news about our Wi-Fi. The issue should be resolved at months end. I hope that we can expect you back sooner than later. In the mean time take care and have a great day.

Best Regards,

Four Points- Asheville Downtown
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
960 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Four Points
Asheville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing