We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The location is what you are paying for. The hotel is located within a 5-15 minute walk of tons of restaurants, bars, and shops. The hotel is self is good, just not great. The hotel is pet friendly and we had a few issues with barking dogs, but nothing major. For the price and location it would be hard to find a better value in downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share is greatly appreciated.

I apologize for the issues you experienced with barking dogs. We do have a pet policy in place to help control these things as much as possible.

I'm happy that you enjoyed our location and all of the great things that downtown Asheville has to offer. I hope you allow us another opportunity to provide you with an uncomplicated and comfortable stay with us in the future.

Steven Brown - Guest Service Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 846 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay. The location was excellent, hotel itself was convenient and the front desk efficient and helpful. I had 2 rooms right next to each other which worked well. Would recommend this hotel for families touring Asheville.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi!,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your business and for choosing Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown for your recent stay.

I'm pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time here and that you found our staff to be helpful.

Please don't hesitate to come and visit us again for your next trip!

Steven Brown - Guest Service Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

At the end of the day it is a 4 points, not a Westin or a W, I have rated this hotel keeping those expectations in mind. The hotel definitely needs better rooms, the rooms are a little old.Below I have listed what i liked about the hotel
1. Very close to downtown - 2 min walk to Broadway
2. Plenty of parking
3. Breakfast spread is good
4. Staff is very helpful and friendly and will help you plan your trip around the city

We enjoyed our stay there and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind review regarding your recent stay with us here at Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your time here!

It is my hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you with an honest, comfortable and uncomplicated stay in the future.

Regards,

Steven Brown
Guest Service Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is close to the downtown area of shops and places to eat and drink. It is however a bit dated and tired. We didn't eat there but there is a steak place attached. fine for one night. There is a main road just behind it, not too noisy though. The few staff we came into contact with were helpful like everyone else we have met in the south east USA.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank is0bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi!

Thank you for choosing Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and the time you took to provide your feedback.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed our downtown location and all the great things that Asheville has to offer. We would love another opportunity to provide you with an honest, comfortable and uncomplicated stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven Brown
Guest Service Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. Close to Mellow Mushroom restaurant.
Parking is free, location is fine and convenient for an overnight stay. Budget-friendly, value property - clean and simple, no frills. Hotel messed up our reservation though it was made 3 months in advance (traveling with kids, but was put in a handicapped room with no tub - only a roll-in shower). Front Desk very helpful in correcting the room quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsGmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi!

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize that your reservation did not go through properly but glad we were able to fix it quickly.

We appreciate your business and hope you choose the Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown for your next visit to the area!

Regards,

Steven Brown
Guest Service Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel is just a few blocks away from the Thomas Wolfe site and Market/Broadway streets, where there are a lot of cute shops and eateries. Room was a mix of hip accessories (especially for the coffee) and tired (dated bedspread, carpet extremely worn at the point where it joined the hardwood entranceway -- beware if you have bare feet). Pool was closed. Bed was clean and comfortable, and room contained lots of outlets. Wifi is unsecured. Walls were on the thin side -- could hear ice maker in hall and repeatedly sneezing person in adjoining room. Hotel restaurant has two local beers on tap and two tvs on mute, and featured a decent cover duo in the lounge (with very enthusiastic crowd) the night I was there. Service (front desk/housekeeping/restaurant) was inconsistent (not the place to stay if you're in a hurry) -- but generally friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mechaieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Hi,

Thank you for taking time out to provide your feedback. I regret that we missed an opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated but we will take your comments to heart in hopes to learn from them. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a better and uncomplicated stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Steven Brown, Guest Service Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed the weekend of 8/18/12. This is a 1-2 star hotel at a 3 star price. Unfortunately, Asheville has a deficiency of lodging within walking distance of downtown, so this hotel can command high prices because everything else is typically sold out. The first thing that hits you as you walk in is the musty smell. The one King Bed Room has a tiny bathroom. The toilet had trouble flushing. Not real clean. I woke up to use the bathroom at 2 a.m. to notice that the bathroom vent directly connects to the adjacent room, to where you can see into the other bathroom and they can see into yours if they stand on a chair. I had the pleasure of hearing the person in the other bathroom emptying their stomach into the toilet for 30 minutes!!!! VERRYYY noisy from 9pm to 5am. Doors slamming constantly. Will not return. TIP: Book your lodging far in advance so you aren't stuck with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and comments. I apologize for the issues you had to endure during your stay and sincerely regret that we have missed a good opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated, but I can assure you that we will address every point you have mentioned with our staff and use your feedback as a learning opportunity.

It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the convenient, stress-free and satisfied service that will exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown and we appreciate your feedback.

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Inn & Suites
#43 of 66 in Asheville
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $99 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Four Points
Asheville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing