We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel asked us to review them. So here it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Four Points specifically asked us to post a review on tripadvisor so here it is. Best thing about the hotel is the location. Besides that it is perfectly ordinary. And way too expensive for a perfectly ordinary place to overnight. Staff is enthusiastic. Beds are comfortable. Rooms are pretty clean but nothing to rave about. In short, no reason to stay and no reason to return.

Someone once told me to be careful what you wish for. I think Four Points Sheraton might like to take that advice to heart.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahooer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 860 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

If you only care about location, stay here. If service, cleanliness or value matter to you, spend your money somewhere else. It smells awful and the hallway and elevator are really stuffy. We stayed on the first floor and the window only had a thick curtain so we either had to keep it closed and be in the dark or open it and have people in the parking lot look into your room. Worst part was the late night desk guy. Incredibly rude without reason.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlozano430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The location is perfect for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and modern. The employees were super friendly and helpful. I loved the outside pool. The only thing I would change would be to get a room with a view of the pool instead of the freeway. I didn't spend much time in my room though so not a huge deal. I am a woman and was staying alone and felt very safe. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenAnn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We are staying with and elderly couple and small children...we are not easy, but Four Points is beyond accommodating and kind! From the moment I called to be sure our reservation was correct (thanks Stephen) to our check-in and set-up for a future stay with Elise, we were treated to a great, clean room and friendly, hospitable staff. We will always come back to the Sheraton!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwest79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We went to stay in Asheville for the second time at the 4 pts sheraton. Both times we have been there the staff was the brightest part of the stay. Manager, Elise especially was very helpful to us. Hotel is very clean, well located downtown, and more affordable than other options.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank aubuc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I was attending a conference in Asheville at the renaissance but the hotel was sold out for half of the trip so i stayed at the four points. It is directly across the street, and takes about 4 minutes to walk from door to door. It was also $50 less then my conference hotel. The hotel was oversold that night. when i arrived around & i was told there were only 2 rooms left and they were sending people to another location 10 minutes away. The rooms had a good amount of floor space. the bathroom was also a pleasantly large. There was a power strip attached to the desk which is a huge plus when traveling for business. I didn't eat at the onsite restaurant but i heard good things about it from other guests.

The hotel itself is stuffy. it felt extremely warm walking the corridors and the elevator is HOT. I followed other reviewers and asked for a room away from the elevators because of the noise. I ended up in front of the ice machine. Loud but not as much traffic as the elevators. the lobby leaves much to be desired but if you are a tourist there is a window that has lots of information of several local trolley and tours around the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators on the 2nd flr
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotTheCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Good downtown location. Nice friendly staff. No problems.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Inn & Suites
#48 of 68 in Asheville
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $98 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing