We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a really nice stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ranked #56 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a really nice stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2009

Ours was not the typical stay. We visited Asheville for a family get togeter, but it was canceled due to severe weather. This left us stuck in the hotel as we couldn't even visit relatives.

The best thing about this hotel is that it is kid-friendly. There are many activities that they could choose from..all indoors. I do agree with another rater that the pool table and air hockey should be free. The hot tub was closed.

I thought the rooms were very nice. The linens were clean and fresh. The only thing I would say might be outdated would be the shower/tub. Everything else was very nice. My sister-in-law's room was a smoking room (even though she doesnt smoke) and it did smell, but to smoker's I doubt it would.

My only concerns were mostly weather related... they had run out of clean towels and did not warn us. We had the set supplied in the room (no washcloths) and then between 3 rooms were given 5 more bath towels. If they had warned us we could have used the towels more sparingly or hung them up to dry. The kids, swimming in the pool, went through them in no time. My only other concern was that it took all afternoon, and 3 separate requests, for them to tell me that they did not have a port-a-crib available.

Other than those issues, we had a great stay. I cannot imagine being stuck in many hotels without cable with a baby, 1 -9 year old and a 12 year old. We will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    94
    161
    162
    150
See reviews for
291
175
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

We had a long drive and expected the Ramada being a decent hotel being well known. From the start it was a mess. We recieved a key to a rm. that was occupied knowing it by seeing others clothes through the window. We had togo get another set of keys running short of time as it was with family waiting for us on Thanksgiving day for dinner. Not only that but then realized as we toured the hotel that the hot tub was broke down. which is one of the biggest things I look foward to. Then our heater breaks down at night and after calling the front desk I have to go down there 45Min. later because nobody showed up to fix it. they finally came now my family is now making the decision to leave to another hotel or fight for a discount and get another room. It ruines your night when you can't even enjoy the things going right in the hotel from having to deal with this stuff. I will never stay here again and had better service at a Motel 8. Thanks, Patty Bell and Austin Coomes RM. 212 Nov. 26, 2009

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yapanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

2 king suite was 2 small rooms put together so they could charge more for them-water stained walls- ugly mint green color- outdated style, decor, small bathrooms- should have had whirlpool tub. No hot Tub. old fashioned street entrace to rooms...defunct
activity center in main part of hotel- mini golf??? Pay per play pool/billiards should
have been free. Needs to be gutted and redone. Get out of the 80's!! Will never use
yahoo travel nor stay at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

We booked our trip as a last minute, inexpensive, weekend away. After seeing the other reviews, we were very nervous about what was in store... so much so that we made a list of back-up hotels even though our reservation was non-refundable.

Much to our surprise (and delight), this hotel is definitely a great value. At one time, it must have been quite an elegant retreat. Today it offers an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, clean rooms with comfortable beds, and a great continental breakfast. The hot tub was closed during our stay, but otherwise, all of the amenities were available. The attached IHOP is opened until midnight on the weekends and there is a Cracker Barrel and an Applebee's within walking distance.

If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay with easy access to hwys, downtown Asheville, Biltmore, and the like then this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCNomad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

Horrible, overpriced, dirty, smelly, poorly maintained (if at all), ratty excuse for a hotel...amazed that they can keep a national franchise, obviously Ramada hasn't sent any reviewers here for a LONG time...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgc303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

We stayed at the Ramada Biltmore as we were passing through on our way to Myrtle Beach. I'm glad that we only stayed one night here. Although the hotel itself was okay.....it is definitely not somewhere I would want to stay on an extended trip. The pool was great for the kids to play after being in the car for quite awhile, however, the swim through that they were looking forward to was closed as was the hot tub??? The rooms were average but were definitely in some need of updating. They weren't dirty just out of date and lacking a lot to make you want to stay here very long!! All in all, the stay wasn't bad....just average!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2girls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

This hotel has great potential if it was maintained. It is not. It is very run-down and dirty. The staff was extremely nice, but they alone cannot rebuild the property. I was most distressed that the whirlpool was not working and that the outdoor pool was out of order. Originally it was being cleaned, but the pool never was clean and remained the color of antifreeze during my four day, three night stay. Although my room was disgusting, I was changed to a different room after the first night. I was so disappointed in the lack of amenities. Sad to have spent any money on this property.

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank fma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
7.0 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Property: Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Address: 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Ramada Hotel Biltmore West
Ramada Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing