We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad from the beginning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We had a long drive and expected the Ramada being a decent hotel being well known. From the start it was a mess. We recieved a key to a rm. that was occupied knowing it by seeing others clothes through the window. We had togo get another set of keys running short of time as it was with family waiting for us on Thanksgiving day for dinner. Not only that but then realized as we toured the hotel that the hot tub was broke down. which is one of the biggest things I look foward to. Then our heater breaks down at night and after calling the front desk I have to go down there 45Min. later because nobody showed up to fix it. they finally came now my family is now making the decision to leave to another hotel or fight for a discount and get another room. It ruines your night when you can't even enjoy the things going right in the hotel from having to deal with this stuff. I will never stay here again and had better service at a Motel 8. Thanks, Patty Bell and Austin Coomes RM. 212 Nov. 26, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yapanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 734 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2009

2 king suite was 2 small rooms put together so they could charge more for them-water stained walls- ugly mint green color- outdated style, decor, small bathrooms- should have had whirlpool tub. No hot Tub. old fashioned street entrace to rooms...defunct
activity center in main part of hotel- mini golf??? Pay per play pool/billiards should
have been free. Needs to be gutted and redone. Get out of the 80's!! Will never use
yahoo travel nor stay at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

We booked our trip as a last minute, inexpensive, weekend away. After seeing the other reviews, we were very nervous about what was in store... so much so that we made a list of back-up hotels even though our reservation was non-refundable.

Much to our surprise (and delight), this hotel is definitely a great value. At one time, it must have been quite an elegant retreat. Today it offers an indoor/outdoor swimming pool, clean rooms with comfortable beds, and a great continental breakfast. The hot tub was closed during our stay, but otherwise, all of the amenities were available. The attached IHOP is opened until midnight on the weekends and there is a Cracker Barrel and an Applebee's within walking distance.

If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay with easy access to hwys, downtown Asheville, Biltmore, and the like then this is your place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCNomad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Horrible, overpriced, dirty, smelly, poorly maintained (if at all), ratty excuse for a hotel...amazed that they can keep a national franchise, obviously Ramada hasn't sent any reviewers here for a LONG time...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jgc303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We stayed at the Ramada Biltmore as we were passing through on our way to Myrtle Beach. I'm glad that we only stayed one night here. Although the hotel itself was okay.....it is definitely not somewhere I would want to stay on an extended trip. The pool was great for the kids to play after being in the car for quite awhile, however, the swim through that they were looking forward to was closed as was the hot tub??? The rooms were average but were definitely in some need of updating. They weren't dirty just out of date and lacking a lot to make you want to stay here very long!! All in all, the stay wasn't bad....just average!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof2girls08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

This hotel has great potential if it was maintained. It is not. It is very run-down and dirty. The staff was extremely nice, but they alone cannot rebuild the property. I was most distressed that the whirlpool was not working and that the outdoor pool was out of order. Originally it was being cleaned, but the pool never was clean and remained the color of antifreeze during my four day, three night stay. Although my room was disgusting, I was changed to a different room after the first night. I was so disappointed in the lack of amenities. Sad to have spent any money on this property.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
2  Thank fma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

I was surprised at the price (~$85.00) and just wanted a place to sleep after driving all day. The place was old and at one time was a great hotel I'm sure, but it has gone down hill. The beds were comfortable but that is about it. The bathrooms were in bad shape ( something I can't stand,) the air conditionar leaked and the people staying there seemed a bit shady. The place wasn't horrible, but it was a bit off. Its hard to find a good hotel these days.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
7.1 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 66 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
565 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#58 of 66 in Asheville
50 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Address: 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $77 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Ramada Hotel Biltmore West
Ramada Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing