We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“too expensive” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had to change rooms three times and still slept in a room with no telephone. Complained to front desk but to no avail. "we'll inform house keeping" We have stayed in hotels for $50/nt that were nicer than this one. Breakfast was ok but it was nice that Applebees and IHOP were right next door. Very disappointed

Room Tip: When you look @ the amenities offered, make sure and specify which ones you want because not all roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    94
    159
    158
    146
See reviews for
282
173
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 7/24 and the price was $64.00. The room was poor, but we were tired from driving. The second stay, 7/27 was horrible also and the rate DOUBLED due to some festival. The non smoking room smelled of smoke, there was no WIFI and I was told by the front desk, I had to call the internet co to resolve..no success. The curtains were ripped, the carpet was stained and dirty, there were bugs, There was a vagrant sleeping on the sofa in the lobby the next morning that needed to be run off, No shelves in the refrigerator, one washcloth in the room, stains on the ceiling. We were not offered a handicapp room when I asked and the management was rude. I reported this to Ramada headquarters and I am dowloading pictures also. Stay at the Comfort Inn if possible. The rooms are beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awakening12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Asheville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We arrived for a one night stay and taken a look of the room, which smelled terrible and the carpet had dirty spots, the ceiling had stain. We decided immediately to leave. But because we pre-payed with credit card, we could not get back our money. It took 6 phone calls and more then 2 hours on the phone to get back our money, mostly because the hotel's manager was never available. And nearby we found a beautiful place for the same price.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeeeLeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The lobby presented nicely, but the room was awful! There was a huge stain on one of the room's chairs, the beds were very budget models, there were several water stains on the ceiling, the pillows were well worn, and the bathroom had caulk/grout smudged on the floor making it look dirty. The hotel appeared to be in various stages of bad renovations. This hotel looked as if it was a fabulous place to stay in it's heyday, but it is past it's prime now. The pool was an indoor pool with a swim-out to access the outdoor portion. The hot tub was not working nor was one of the pool tables. The atrium had tables and chairs where people could congregate. There was also a sitting area in the artium around a fire place that looked inviting in the winter. We were assigned a "family suite" which included 2 double beds and a pull-out couch. The room was relatively small, but manageable. The room did not smell "fresh" upon entering and the A/C was off. We turned on the A/C, but it never cooled down the room. Through the night, we abandoned the bedding to try to stay cool in the July heat. The ice machine was coin operated. There was not enough parking for the number of rooms in use and the hotel did not appear to be full. The free breakfast included coffee, white milk, cereal, sausage, egg "disks" (round scrambled eggs), make your own waffles, bagels, and a few variety of breads. The coffee machine in the lobby area was out of regular coffee for the entire morning we were there. Decaf was available according to the the machine. We opted for the 25% discount at the IHOP attached to the hotel. The wait staff was friendly and food was good IHOP food. We were told we could eat during our first evening at the Applebees next door (VERY close walking distance) with a 10% discount. We paid $119 for the room and we were very disappointed with the room, especially for the price. We would never stay at the hotel again. Too bad, because it looked like it was a lot of fun many, many years ago.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLmom602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
312 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were not overly clean or well maintained. However all in all this was not a bad place to stay. It is well located and there is an Ihop on site.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stones2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

good experience , my kids pass a great time in the pool area and the putting area , breakfast is good , i would return again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I reserved 4 rooms for our family for a wedding in the Asheville area. One couple had a pet, so I had to find a place that would accomodate the pet. This one did, and the location was good. Some of the reviews concerned me and I didn't know what we would actually find when we got there. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. It isn't new; it isn't fancy. There were areas that definitely needed maintenance (ex: the sink in our room dripped constantly and the doorknob had punched an actual hole in the wall.) But, for the money, the room was large and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were a crisp white, clean and comfortable. There were plenty of complimentary coffee packets and the nice newer single-cup brewer.
The complimentary breakfast was a total bust, however. If you want a small cereal or toast breakfast, this is fine. If you really want a good breakfast, go to the IHOP that is on premises. You'll be a lot happier with that.
The other 3 rooms had similar conditions. One door lock was balky and it took an employee to get it open. But all in all, for the price, this is a decent place to stay and we would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Request an inside room if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieSue_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#35 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#54 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Property: Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Address: 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Ramada Hotel Biltmore West
Ramada Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing