We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Location, Good Service, Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Good Service, Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just about four miles from downtown. Very convenient to I240.
The hotel was nice and clean, the furnishings and finishes seemed to be new. I am hypersensitive to smell and the less expensive hotels/motels seem to use a terrible cleaner. It typically goes away and we always opt for the towel/trash service and only have to deal with it for a few hours in the beginning. If you can't be downtown (at the GPI or Biltmore, of course), this is a nice option.

Room Tip: I've heard the inside king rooms were recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    426
    160
    47
    37
See reviews for
406
488
71
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Difficult to find...navigation to local target sites also a challenge, but maybe that's just the way
Asheville sprawls. Room was clean, service better than average. There is wi-fi, and 24/7 free
fax. Breakfast fare was average.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is very convenient to the highways and all sights in Asheville. The pool was refreshing after a long day of touring. Many restaurants close by, both chains and local. We would use this hotel again if visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for two nights post attending Clear Creek Ranch. Very convenient to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. Room was very clean and quiet, despite being close to the roadway. Unfortunately the pool was not able to be used the first day and was somewhat crowded the second night, but otherwise a very nice hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just average, no restaurant within walking distance, noisy. Whirlpool rooms were referred to as suites yet they are only rooms with a whirlpool across from the bed. Standard rooms are noisy, yet comfortable. Comforter on bed was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Fine hotel, especially when you plan on exploring the whole time and not spending much time at the hotel. Wish it were a bit closer to downtown so we could have walked, but it was a short drive. Only problem was the rate increase for a Fri & Sat stay-- $179/night and then dropped to $109 on Sun night-- so frustrating!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We decided to visit Biltmore as a last minute thing and found these guys with very reasonable rates around 10 minutes away from the Estates, first time I stayed at a Best Western and I think they're a great value. Very comfortable clean rooms. They also serve hot breakfast which is a surprise for what I paid. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#30 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#12 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing