We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this location for several nights. We chose it because of its convenient location to family and friends and destinations in and around Asheville. We were very glad that we did because we also found the hotel to be very cozy. Another plus was that they took dogs. We thought the rate was reasonable, and overall had a very good experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor if one is available.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BeeTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everything at this hotel was fine; all you'd expect for this price range. All, that is, except for the small size of the bathroom and lack of elevator. If you know those going in, you should be okay if you're ready for those shortcomings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank raschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stay at this hotel between 8-10 times a year and it gets better each time! Staff is great and accommodating. Rooms are newly renovated, clean and so comfortable! Tons of plush pillows so never have to beg for extras! Our daughter and granddaughters live in Asheville so we will continue to visit often and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Goose412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nice hotel. Front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and the beds were fine. Breakfast was good, plenty choice and the breakfast room was well attended. Good value for your money! Restaurants are a short drive from the hotel, we had dinner at Carrabba's.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmer&Lizette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

There's nothing more vexing than traveling with pets, in this case with two dogs. Sometimes the hotels that accept dogs are not suitable for people, too. In this case, EVERYONE was happy! Although there weren't any 1st floor rooms available, the stairs were plenty wide/deep and carpeted, so our two older dogs climbed easily up and down. The rooms were attractively appointed and very clean. We faced the road, but noise was no problem. The reception area was inviting, and the breakfast was tasty. The beds were comfortable, and the pillows were fluffy (many hotel pillows seem deflated!). There is a $10 per dog per night charge, but we understand. Otherwise, it is a terrific value, especially being so close to the downtown area. Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank LinderMarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've stayed at this particular Best Western at least 4 times now with my grandchildren and we always love it, its very clean and has all the necessities. Would recommend to anyone! Staff was great and accomodating, the sheets smell good and clean. The kids love the swimming pool and its always clean. Great location in Asheville near everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank carols821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Accommodations are great for a family. They even allow pets (for a fee). The location is also convenient. If you’re going to Asheville with your family and a pet there is no better value. Our favorite time to stay here is in the summer. Then we get to use the great pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
955 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $98 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing