We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
829
564
202
59
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
564
202
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsroom was cleantunnel roadasheville biltmorewafflesthe blue ridge parkwayconvenient locationstay there againfree breakfastbreakfast barfirst flooreasy accessgreat place to stayclose to downtownnice staymotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Close to everything you need and excellent price. All staff is friendly and only thing you need to know is that the rooms are not big but if it's a couples trip that is the best place in asheville. Breakfast is really good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vick500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is very close to downtown Asheville which is very easy to reach by car. The breakfast is better than normal. The rooms can be noisy, especially in the front because of the traffic. The walls are thin and if next door neighbors are noisy you will hear them. The room is comfortable and includes a refrigerator and a microwave. The TV selection is extensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LonePine46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Convenient to I 40. Clean and well appointed rooms. Something important to me...is the AC/Heat system that has a fan to drown out sounds..this motel had a great one. The room above me was occupied and I did not hear anything from above. Dog Friendly, with ample grassy area to walk your dog..including a poopy-bag dispenser!!!
There are no adjoining resturants...I ordered from a Chinese place..the food was good. Really enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have no rooms behind them...quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything was wonderful. Arrived late and tired, so having a room ready to go and everything I needed was wonderful. Super clean room, a travelers dream The breakfast was grreat with so many options. I would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Well love traveling with our pets and the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East was a great place to stay with them. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. Our Dogs seemed to really enjoy themselves. Also it was very close to downtown and had convenient access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews