We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
829
564
202
59
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
564
202
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsroom was cleantunnel roadasheville biltmorewafflesthe blue ridge parkwayconvenient locationstay there againfree breakfastbreakfast barfirst flooreasy accessgreat place to stayclose to downtownnice staymotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Everything was wonderful. Arrived late and tired, so having a room ready to go and everything I needed was wonderful. Super clean room, a travelers dream The breakfast was grreat with so many options. I would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Well love traveling with our pets and the Best Western of Asheville Biltmore East was a great place to stay with them. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great. Our Dogs seemed to really enjoy themselves. Also it was very close to downtown and had convenient access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel had friendly staff, it was in a great location right outside downtown Asheville and had nice clean rooms. The only negative was the room doors led to the outside, I prefer inside hallways for safety purposes. We'd stay there again next year with our team.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Close to the Biltmore house ,Hotel was clean ,quiet and friendly.Room are very clean and beds are great ,everything you need at breafast is there to get you going for the day .rate are good ,would recommend . .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chantal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed in Asheville last weekend and had booked rooms at The Best Western after looking at prices for hotels in the Downtown area. The Best Western was a third of the price of the downtown hotels. It turned out to be a five to ten minute cab ride to downtown and the Cellular Center where we were seeing a concert. What a great choice we made. We loved the BW and the location on Tunnel Road. It is convenient to the interstate and just a few minutes to separate sides of downtown via the tunnel or interstate. The rooms themselves were very comfortable and the cleaning staff did a great job. We had a spacious room with two queens, a table, desk, tv, fridge, heat and air worked great, shower was nice and hot too. I have no complaints. The BW is two stories and units are accessed from the parking lot so you can pull up right in front of your room. They have a pool and continental breakfast but we didn't use either. All in all we were very happy with our choice of hotel and would not hesitate to book a room here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool and interior parking lot if you are skiddish about security and your car, although we had no security concerns whatsoever.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews