We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, Good Location”
Reviewed August 1, 2008

This property looks as though it has been renovated recently and was quite nice for a Best Western. The room in which we stayed had two sinks which is great when you are travelling. We travelled for a month and this was the only motel that had rooms with 2 sinks. The room also had a small refrigerator and a microwave.

The pool and the pool area were very clean. The staff was helpful in finding restaurants. We were visiting Asheville with the main event being the Biltmore tour and this location worked well, although we were not real close to the Biltmore. Had trouble finding a reasonably priced motel near the Biltmore and ended up here. Asheville is a pretty small city.

Breaksfast was the standard for most motels now. Waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc.

  • Liked — Two sinks in bathroom
  • Disliked — Internet service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ttennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    488
    175
    53
    46
See reviews for
473
565
80
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2008

Wife and I stayed here one night in July. Great hotel, in a great location, at a great rate. We had a king room that was very spacious and clean. Clean bathroom. We had a micro and fridge in our room. Nice hot showers. Great breakfast in the lobby the morning we checked out. All located just a mile or two from the mall and restaurants.

  • Liked — Great Rate
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey_VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Whilst there was nothing wrong with this hotel we weren't overly impressed but can't put our fingers on why. The pool was OK, breakfast was OK, the room was OK, the staff were OK and we weren't affected by the building works that were ongoing. There was no option but to drive into Asheville and for something to eat but that's the same for many out of town hotels in the States. If we had reason to visit Asheville again (which is highly unlikely as we saw the Blue Ridge Parkway on this visit) then we wouldn't rule out staying here again but we would probably look for somewhere different.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcj1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

We wanted to stay an extra day in Asheville and booked this hotel for one night since it was close to Biltmore. The location turned out to be its only highlight. The breakfast room is cramped. The construction starts early in the morning, and the manager does not seem to care. I even emailed them afterward only got a very insincere canned apology. I wouldnt stay here again unless I had no other local option.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athomeinthepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

This hotel was a good value. There was a small problem at check in and they gave us a room that was already occcupied....embarrassing! But once that was straightened out, our stay went smoothly. The room looked like it had been redone recently. I think the mattress was new as it was very plush and comfortable. There were several guests with dogs, but everything was quiet. The maid service left something to be desired. She did not put the ironing board away and left some trash that should have been thrown away., but overall the room was very clean The continental breakfast was so crowded that we went down the street to Waffle House and had a great, inexpensive breakfast. I have no patience for that sort of thing. There are a number of restaurants within a mile in both directions. Our visit to Biltmore was wonderful and I would certainly stay at this hotel again in the future if we return to Asheville.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast was too crowded
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vegasluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Booked two rooms last Saturday night through Priceline. I was trying for nearby Holiday Inn, but was pleasantly surprised with this motel. Staff was friendly and accommodated our room requests even though we used Priceline. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nothing special, but adequate, the waffle maker didn't work. Overall pleased with this motel and would gladly stay again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean.
  • Disliked — Second floor room
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GAuphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2008

This was a nice place to stay for the weekend. The room was outdated, but clean and comfortable. We had our dog with us, and had no problems. There was free Internet in the room along with a TV, iron, fridge, microwave, safe and closet space.

The free breakfast was good, but crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is in a good location, close to everything. If we return to Asheville, we would look at staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IMAJINIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing