We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$143
$136
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
Aloft.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,640)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveler rating
791
549
195
56
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
549
195
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleantunnel roadasheville biltmorewafflesthe blue ridge parkwayconvenient locationbreakfast barstay there againfree breakfastclose to downtownfirst flooreasy accessnice staygreat place to staybwmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,640 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights to visit the Biltmore. Rooms were very clean, nice...especially for the price! I have stayed @ Best Westerns before and this one was very nice. Located close to the Biltmore, downtown, mall. Pet-friendly. Front desk staff were awesome.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank waterloggedtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We chose this hotel when we decided to drive up to NC to experience the fall colors. It was our first long drive. Exhausted from our drive, when we checked in, we thought we would wait longer for our rooms to be prepped and readied. I was mistaken. The staff immediately received us and showed us our rooms.

The room was very clean and organized. The amenities we needed was there. This hotel was a perfect staging area for our visit. Breakfast started early, housekeeping was consistent and kept everything organized, the business center was awesome! We were able to print out our map to explore downtown Asheville.

Overall, it is not a 5 star hotel but it was our home away from home. It is a place you are glad to be in after being weary spending the day moving in and out of Asheville.

Room Tip: Since this is our staging area for our visit to NC, it is highly recommended that you request the ground level rooms so that it will be easier to move in and out as needed.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisher_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Though it may not look like anything special from the road, the Best Western at Asheville Biltmore East is worth finding. The rooms are clean, quiet and above all, reasonable. The staff is courteous and helpful, and the check-in/check-out well organized. Breakfast is a hot bonus, but most of all the accessability of rooms and parking is superior. All rooms have microwave, refrigerator, tables with chairs and coffee service. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel was fine for a good nights sleep. Though free breakfast is available, I would skip it. Low quality, and to much of a crowd in mornings. Cleaning staff, if you need anything , barely speaks any English. So practice some sign language. Location is good for getting around. Restaurants nearby, I recommend the Cornerstone. Great food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tacklebox1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient to shopping, dining and the parkway.
It has been recently redecorated and was very clean. The beds were comfortable to us. And it was literally half the price of other hotels in the area the weekend we stayed. We come to Asheville fairly often and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PleasantPlacesFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews