We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded ourselves and well worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our last stop off place on the blue ridge parkway and we were pleasnatly suprised when we arrived at the hotel. We checked in and saw (and had read) about the hot tub's in some of the rooms. As it was only and extra $24 we decided to treat our selves. The outdoor pool was fab, even though its next to the main road. It was clean and well maintianed and we had it to our selves. After a trip out to the supermarket for beer and a wonderfull little find for dinner ( Cici's pizza buffet, $14 for 2 people including bottomless drinks and all the pizza and salad you can eat and the pizza is better than any Domino's or Pizza Hut! its a must if your staying in Asheville or anywhere else there is one) we spent the evening relaxing in the hot tub watching the big TV, well worth the extra bucks! The breakfast was the standard continental with everything you would expect, although poor fruit selection was a bit of a let down. All in all a good little find, with a good pool, comfy rooms and the hot tubs are a must.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past 30 years and have never had a bad experience. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and furnishings are up to date. Asheville is a great little city and the hotel staff is good about giving llocal jnformation.

Room Tip: All rooms njce and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while visiting Grandkids for the Labor day weekend. Found the rooms to be cleaned and well kept. Perfect hotel for us grandkids only 10 minutes away. The pool was Very cold. The Hotel staff was efficient and the free breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mice5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. was quiet..we were on the back against the woods (I'm not sure if that is the Southside or not) but the building we were in ran perpendicular to the road out front..it not good for a view of the pool but we weren't there for the pool.......

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I found absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel except the bathroom is small. Just one person at a time for sure. They do have the vanity on the outside. Just a basic room, but it was clean, quiet and the beds were great! The pool was COLD. Breakfast was a normal warm continental breakfast. Make your own waffles, sausage, hard scrambled eggs, cereal, muffins, yogurt, etc...great part of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rebecca7573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took a last minute trip to Asheville over Labor Day and required a dog friendly hotel. As always checked TA's reviews and this hotel had good ratings from many of you. The hotel is only 10 minutes from town and right off of I 240. The rooms were recently redone, staff was efficient and the free breakfast was plentiful and good. The Labor Day price for Saturday night was very high but the rate dropped by 1/2 for Sunday. We were in the main building which I think was reserved for pets and those paying a premium for whirlpool tub in the main living area. The room was large: #306. The area is close to the mall, X 7 off the freeway and the immediate neighbors were mostly commercial. I walked the dogs at night and early morning and felt the area was safe.
I would have given a good rating except Best western's site didn't advise of a $10/pet charge/night. With 2 smaller dogs an already pricey stay was increased by $20/night and I would have rather booked a home on VRBO for about the same price.

Room Tip: Main building, 300 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sib715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even though the outside looks a bit dated with outside entrances for the rooms this was great. Great value for the price. The room was recently remodeled, very clean and nice. Breakfast was good, and the location was good. I would definitely stay there again. We were there to see the Biltmore which is only maybe 4 miles away, easy to get to. There were many decent chain restaurants on the same road as the hotel so you do not have to go far.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resenar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
962 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $87 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing