We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place/great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here on our trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was large and clean, the front desk staff was pleasant, the hot breakfast was delicious and generous. We enjoyed our stay and this was a great place for the price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was in a great location for all activities we doing in this area. There were enough chain restuarants to hit a different one every night of our stay. Our room was comfortable and clean. The housekeeping service was excellent. We had fresh towels and made beds every night of our stay and also carpets swept. (5 nights). Breakfast was good and filling. A good selection. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed three nights while at a conference in Asheville. Good sized room w/ microwave, iron & board, refrigerator, room safe, fast in room internet, all utilities worked as expected. Two queens in my room nice & firm but not rock hard, many big fluffy pillows. Daily hot breakfast in lobby area 6:00 to 10:00
Free computer and printer in little nook off registration was appreciated so I could go on-line and print boarding pass for flight out next day. Carpets and such were wearing a bit but for the money a very good deal – I’d probably stay there again if going to that part of town. Room safe conked out on last day- luckily after I'd got my stuff out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtravelingpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This was my second visit to this Best Western in Asheville this year and I had a very nice stay. Following a long day in the saddle on my motorcycle I was tired, sore and ready for a good nights rest. Went ahead and splurged for a jacuzzi room and that was well worth the extra few bucks fare. Everyone I spoke with was extremely helpful and breakfast the next morning was good. I have been a big BW fan for many years and as always they have exceeded expectations. Thanks BW!

Room Tip: Just let the folks know your needs and desires and they will make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abnormalwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed for two days and the room was newly renovated with a jacuzzi. Our room was located in the lobby wing. It was clean, provided a free continental breakfast, had a refrigerator and microwave. It is located next to the Asheville Mall and is easy to get on and off the highway to get to downtown Asheville as well as to the Biltmore Estate. Had an outdoor pool that looked clean but we didn't use. Front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room located in lobby wing was newly renovated, spacious with refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our dog--it was great to be able to bring pets--and had a great experience. The hotel is really nice (honestly, it was much nicer than you'd expect from a hotel in this price range) and in a good location. It's a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

easy to find off US rte 70 from the B R P, restaurant just up the street if you stay left going left out of parking area. Continental Breakfast had sausage and eggs with the waffle iron on the ready. Good coffee in the room and at the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
963 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $86 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing