We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

At last minute we decided to visit Asheville while on vacation in Western North Carolina. This Best Western offered all the ammenities we were looking for at a great price. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and considering the proximity of the highway, was very quiet. The free wifi was speedy and useful. We enjoyed the included breakfast and especially appreciated the fresh fruit that was available. Considering the price, this is an incredible value. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next time we visit Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    468
    171
    52
    43
See reviews for
449
542
77
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at. The rooms were spotless from the front entrance to the bathrooms. The mini-fridge in the room was great for storing drinks for the next day's drive. The hotel's wireless access was adequate (I only used it on my iPhone). The staff was friendly and courteous. Overall, a LOVELY value and fabulous experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was my first visit to the Asheville area. The location of this property was great and in the center of everything that I wanted to do - downtown, blue ridge parkway, Biltmore. The rooms had been updated and were clean and well furnished. The staff was very warm and friendly and the breakfast was tasty. It was a very good value for the money and I would not hesitate recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

A good choice for a moderately priced motel. Rooms have been recently updated so they have a fresh appearance. Bathroom space is very small, however, and rooms open directly to outside walkways. All staff we encountered were pleasant, knowledgeable, and efficient. Breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round rock, texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My family and I (four adult females) had connecting rooms and we all agreed this was a very pleasant stay. Our younger members used the free wifi and had no problems. I am budget conscious and by far this hotel exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent a couple nights in Asheville area and we found this Best Western in a coupon booklet. The price was great so we checked the area. It was right on time. Very good location and was a very well kept hotel. Rooms were very clean and less than a 1/2 mile from a LongHorn for a late dinner. Breakfast was good and plenty and very friendly service.. We will be back..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I appreciate this very clean hotel which has obviously been well maintained, clean and freshly painted. The grounds were well manicured w/ beautiful flowers in bloom throughout. Our room was refreshingly clean w/ comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. They serve a free continental breakfast with an above average selection. All this for a good value (I booked through priceline).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1classychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing