We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient Clean and Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient Clean and Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I appreciate this very clean hotel which has obviously been well maintained, clean and freshly painted. The grounds were well manicured w/ beautiful flowers in bloom throughout. Our room was refreshingly clean w/ comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. They serve a free continental breakfast with an above average selection. All this for a good value (I booked through priceline).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1classychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    426
    160
    47
    37
See reviews for
407
489
71
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was a great deal for the money. I paid a AAA rate and was not disappointed. Bed was nice and room spacious. A little moldy smelling but once the air circulated with the AC, was no problem. The bathroom was small for 1 person; would be very tight for 2 people. Could use more channels, but OK. I was not given a wifi password when I checked in, so used my own. Can't speak on signal strength.

I asked for a lower level room when booking online, since I have a knee problem, and they accommodated me. I felt safe on the grounds. Was well-landscaped. Good restaurants nearby, as well as a mall and movie theater. Just a short jaunt into Asheville. Didn't bring my pets, but saw several. Breakfast was very good - sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit, waffles, muffins, bagels, etc. Great value.

Would stay again and enthusiastically recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City MI
Level Contributor
167 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room with king size bed was clean and well appointed. The breakfast on a very rainy morning was overtaxed. No newspapers available on a Sunday.Hotel near a number of restaurants.try the local places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. This is an older property but well updated and the adequate, free breakfast makes it a good value. Liked the addition of make-up remover towelettes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puppyraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Asheville for our 10th wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay some place decent without breaking the bank. This Best Western fit our needs well. Even though the hotel is older, its well maintained. We asked for a quiet, upper level room and received a HUGE room on the back-side of the building furthest from the office. The room was a little musty, but it was clean and met our needs well.

Room Tip: In addition to the main building that contains the office, there are three outside buildings on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrhLnn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've stayed at the Best Western several times and will return. Each time the staff has been pleasant and helpful. The location is convenient to the highway and downtown. They are pet friendly. Great value for the location.

Room Tip: The building in the back is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLtravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We travel with our pet and constantly look for reasonably priced hotels that are clean, pet friendly, and a good value. We were pleasantly surprised with this location. It has a great area for pets, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a very helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisW12_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#30 of 60 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#12 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing