We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Nearby Hotels
$110
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$167
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$219
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
793
549
195
56
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
549
195
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleantunnel roadasheville biltmorewafflesthe blue ridge parkwayconvenient locationbreakfast barstay there againfree breakfastclose to downtownfirst flooreasy accessnice staygreat place to staybwmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellelnt motel and very clean. The attendants were very helpful and offered things to do while there. If ever in Asheville, we will definetely stay there again. We had a smoking room which made it helpful since my sister in law was on crutches.. It was very quiet and quite inexpensive. We wanted a clean place to sleep and it was our half way point to Myrtle Beach and thats what we got. I heard no complaints from any other guests.

Room Tip: We had a room on the bottom and it was quiet and they allowed smoking
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were welcomed very warmly and the room was clean and well furnished. The heating unit was a particular treat because it was a cold night and the GE unit was so quiet we could operate it while we were asleep.

The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Explain to the person taking the reservation what kind of room you want and leave it up to them.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stay at Best Westerns frequently, and we got a very reasonable rate at this one. We knew from the pictures that it would not be anything fancy. This was an old hotel with refurbished rooms (motel style, with entrance from the parking lot). For the price we paid, it met our expectations and we were happy. The location was great as far as proximity to downtown. The heating system kept the room very comfortable with a digital thermostat. We were disappointed that they had not turned on the heat before we arrived. It was in the 40s and the room was very cold. The bed was comfortable (firm), and the room was clean. The shower was hot with good water pressure. The towels were thin and scratchy, so they could definitely use an upgrade there. The breakfast had something for everyone. The staff was not overly friendly but pleasant. Check-in was quick. If you are looking for a clean hotel that's a good value, you should be happy here.

Room Tip: We were on the back row, a bit away from the highway, so it was a little less noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationDreamer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had thought the price was good but once I arrived there...was not so sure. I had to lug my luggage up tot he 2nd floor only to find the furniture in disarray mattress standing straight up in the middle of the floor had to lug everything back downstairs go to the front desk (it was cold as heck) get another room and was told that they had cleaned the carpert. Someone should have checked the rooms before assigning them. Clerk tried to be nice but I was so disgusted it didn't make me feel any better. I know you can only keep outside so clean but the stairwell was filthy outside! Would I stay again at Best Western - Maybe but with caution!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Front desk associate obviously didn't like her job. We checked in on March 9, 2013 around 2:00. She didn't have a name tag on. Not informative at all. Pretty much checked us in and that was it. Didn't tell us anything about the area. First time to Asheville. Highways and downtown was confusing. I would recommend a cab, which cost 10.00 each way. We stayed in room 201. Right next to the highway, and you could here every car that went by. On a positive note, the room was really clean, bed's were wonderful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews