We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Biltmore Estates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MARY N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,098 - 1,104 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, good price. Great overnight for a visit to the Biltmore, and close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, nice outdoor pool. Conveniently located near many restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalephrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Loved the hotel. In a great area. Close to the mall and any number of restaurants. The rooms were clean, the staff was pleasant. Easy ride to downtown Asheville. Close to highways. Room was fairly priced. Nothing negative to say. Would stay there again and will.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and close to the street. Thought it would be a problem with the noise. But...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed just before New Years. Location was very convenient. Price was good. Rooms were newly redone and very nice. Breakfast could have been more interesting. Didn't change at all over 3 day stay but was fine for the price with both hot and cold options. Stayed in non-smoking room in middle building. Only complaint was that you could hear all the doors banging in other rooms but quiet during sleeping hours. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADandPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staff was completely professional. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served daily until 10:00 which was nice. Location was perfect as it had easy access to the highways and right down the street from the mall. Biltmore was a 10 minute ride. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: End unit was nice
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris10mliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this location during our recent visit to Asheville. The staff was courteous and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable and the location was convenient to the Biltmore and other area attractions. Being on a somewhat busy road, there was a bit of noise during the night but overall I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amichaelstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STEPHEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $99 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing