We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frederick, Maryland, USA
1 review
“Short stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel is convenient to almost everything in Asheville area. Excellent value. Nice service-staff was responsive to requests and questions. Breakfast pretty good. Help was very nice. Clwan rooms. Some problems with heat control.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    484
    174
    53
    46
See reviews for
462
562
80
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

this trip to asheville was great The hotel was comfortable and clean. My wife enjoyed the hot tub and the clean spacious room. The breakfast was enjoyable and plenty of items to choose from. The check in was fast and the checkout was fast. The clerk was friendly and professional.
We asked for a curtisy upgrade and we got a room with a hot tub. We will be sure and stay there the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at this Best Western 501 Tunnel Rd Asheville several times while on my job while working at Biltmore Estate. And have been very impressed with everything they had to offer.
My most recent was pleasure to visit the Biltmore for their Christmas light tour with my wife. We picked one of the Best Western suites with the hot tub and after our walk through the estate, it was "Hot Tub time!" LOL
I have a feeling that I will not be allowed to return to the Asheville area or Best Western without her tagging along! She and I both loved everything about the hotel. Great service, great Breakfast, AWESOME Hot Tub!
Thanks BW!
Ron and Lena

Room Tip: Hot tub rooms rule!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This was the cleanest BW I have stayed in. I had almost given up on staying at BW until we stayed at this property. The room was clean, beds comfortable and most importantly the bathrooms were clean. I was also very happy when I could actually set the room temperature to fit my needs rather than it being controlled. I will definitely stay here again and refer the property to anyone looking for a great value and clean accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PT137341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great hotel, friendly people working at front desk.really awesome breakfast, awesome waffles and juice and doughnuts and coffee and fruits, they have smoking rooms avaliable, which surprisingly is hard to find these days.nice rooms and tvs.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryankornatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our room was not quite ready upon arrival, but it was worth the wait. Rooms were clean and quiet. The google map said it was twenty minutes from Biltmore, but closer to ten. The breakfast satisfied all of us from age 4 to 63.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was a great place to stay because it was so close to the Biltmore. The breakfast was very good and the bed was very comfortable. We just stayed one night but it was well worth it. The only complaint was that we were in the building by the road and we hear sirens once during the night. Not bad though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing