We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The motel is on the east side of Asheville. The Biltmore estate is about 10 minutes from there going the back way. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was fair. It did have a lot of plugs which was helpful for us. The heat system was very good. A little too dusty behind night stands. They need to be pulled out and cleaned. Still fine to stay there as places you use are very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,163 - 1,169 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our family was on a road trip and needed a comfortable, but reasonably priced hotel for a good night's sleep along the way. Best Western Biltmore East provided just that. It was easy to find and parking just outside our room's door was very convenient. Check-in and out was quick and the breakfast area was inviting with a good assortment of items.

Room Tip: We were in an end room and it was quiet and convenient. The only thing I would have liked was a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms...the service..what a nice switch for a business or vacation stay! The location of the property was a bit awkward for a out of towner to find but once there easy to traverse. The employees there were helpful and friendly overall the price payed and experience there were well with it...next trip to the area would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pht407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Best Western Hotel is one of the cleanest an comfortable hotels we have stayed in. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast was great. They were very helpful...even whe we had to call back later to retrieve my husband's PJs from the back of the bathroom door.

Room Tip: as senior's traveling ,we always ask for first floor rooms so we can park close to the room. Muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senior43-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was very nice, a little old but very clean and updated. It was quiet and the staff was excellent. The only bad thing I have to say about the hotel is the bed was so hard. So if you like a hard bed this is the perfect hotel for you :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee' B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this location because it was just out far enough from Biltmore Estates to keep the costs down (budget). The Motel was clean and the breakfast was really good. It was quiet and the staff was very kind, I do recommend this place.
The "down side" to this location is the Entrance to the Motel. You have two road merging and right at the "Merge", you have the entrance to the right side, we almost was rear-ended coming into the parking lot the first time. Be careful!
The motel looks like it was bought and low-budget renovations (paint job and new tile in bathroom), and that was it. I do recommend this if your trying to cut costs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this motel in mid Octorber when we were in Asheville to enjoy the fafll colors on the Blue RIdge Parkway. We returned to this motel because we had stayed here previously several years ago and enjoyed our stay. The motel is old but kept up well! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds great and the breakfast more than ample. THe location is great, near the Blue Ridge Parkway and several restaurants.
The motel staff was courteous and helpfull. THe prices make it a great value!

We will probably be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $85 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing