We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Reasonable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Reasonable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The motel is on the east side of Asheville. The Biltmore estate is about 10 minutes from there going the back way. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was fair. It did have a lot of plugs which was helpful for us. The heat system was very good. A little too dusty behind night stands. They need to be pulled out and cleaned. Still fine to stay there as places you use are very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    450
    169
    51
    42
See reviews for
438
522
73
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Our family was on a road trip and needed a comfortable, but reasonably priced hotel for a good night's sleep along the way. Best Western Biltmore East provided just that. It was easy to find and parking just outside our room's door was very convenient. Check-in and out was quick and the breakfast area was inviting with a good assortment of items.

Room Tip: We were in an end room and it was quiet and convenient. The only thing I would have liked was a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The rooms...the service..what a nice switch for a business or vacation stay! The location of the property was a bit awkward for a out of towner to find but once there easy to traverse. The employees there were helpful and friendly overall the price payed and experience there were well with it...next trip to the area would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pht407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsontown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Best Western Hotel is one of the cleanest an comfortable hotels we have stayed in. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast was great. They were very helpful...even whe we had to call back later to retrieve my husband's PJs from the back of the bathroom door.

Room Tip: as senior's traveling ,we always ask for first floor rooms so we can park close to the room. Muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senior43-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was very nice, a little old but very clean and updated. It was quiet and the staff was excellent. The only bad thing I have to say about the hotel is the bed was so hard. So if you like a hard bed this is the perfect hotel for you :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee' B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this location because it was just out far enough from Biltmore Estates to keep the costs down (budget). The Motel was clean and the breakfast was really good. It was quiet and the staff was very kind, I do recommend this place.
The "down side" to this location is the Entrance to the Motel. You have two road merging and right at the "Merge", you have the entrance to the right side, we almost was rear-ended coming into the parking lot the first time. Be careful!
The motel looks like it was bought and low-budget renovations (paint job and new tile in bathroom), and that was it. I do recommend this if your trying to cut costs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresser, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this motel in mid Octorber when we were in Asheville to enjoy the fafll colors on the Blue RIdge Parkway. We returned to this motel because we had stayed here previously several years ago and enjoyed our stay. The motel is old but kept up well! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the beds great and the breakfast more than ample. THe location is great, near the Blue Ridge Parkway and several restaurants.
The motel staff was courteous and helpfull. THe prices make it a great value!

We will probably be back again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#33 of 62 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing